We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop for travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
honduras
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stop for travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

While the hotel is not in a great location, it is close to the airport and very convenient for layovers or other travelers. The rooms had a full kitchen, very comfortable beds, spacious bathroom and a nice couch. The complimentary breakfast as well as 24 hour coffee and tea selection, new weight room, and nice patio made this place even more comfortable. Their shuttle will take you to the airport or any nearby grocery store, etc. Very comfortable and modern hotel!

Room Tip: Doubles rooms seem to have a fully equipped kitchen while single rooms have just a minibar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    255
    67
    31
    23
See reviews for
200
180
43
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This is a new hotel in a run down industrial area close to Miami Airport. There are no restaurants or cafes within walking distance - not that you'd want to venture outside the security fencing and electric gates after dark. This makes it a very unwise choice for anyone who wants to use it for anything more than just a place to sleep as there is no restaurant at the hotel.

Reception staff were pleasant enough but clearly new to the job. If you are an SPG member expect NIL recognition - we were given a dirty room at the furthest end of a corridor. We had to drag our luggage all the way back to reception (take a look at the photo's to see just how long the corridors are) to ask for another room. Our second room was better in that it was at least clean but we soon realised that being close to the take off runway meant a constant stream of airliners passing over the hotel with engines at full throttle.

The in room kitchen facilites were poor - no electric hob as shown in the Element promotional video only a microwave, sink and fridge (which made a strange crackling noise when it was running).

The bathroom was spacious with a large shower cubicle and complimentary shower gel and shampoo in large dispensers on the wall. Both hand and bath towels provided although we had to use the hand towels to mop up the water leaking from the shower tray. Clearly a construction fault as a friend staying in another room had the same problem.

There's a large bed with trademark Westin linens (ie.good quality) although our Heavenly bed had the topper missing. Our friend confirmed it was also missing in his room too. As a previous reviewer mentioned, despite being a new hotel there were some curious stains on the corridor carpets and they also looked as if they could do with a good hoovering.

All the hard flooring, from the tiles outside the entrance to the tiled floors in the lifts were stained. As we entered the hotel there were noticeable dark drops on the paving slabs outside - I only hope it was coca-cola!

Breakfast was disappointing. Lukewarm coffee, rubbery scrambed eggs and cold sausages. We left our "hot offering" and concentrated on bagels, cereals and fruit. There were staff refilling the containers but very little interaction with the guests.

For a Starwood Hotel I thought this place was poor. The Element concept is a great idea and there's clearly a market for Green Lodgings in the US but please don't confuse being environmentally friendly with poor standards of housekeeping, absentee management and little real customer recognition or care.

Room Tip: As for one that's been properly cleaned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Even though I am a Starwood Gold heavy traveler this is my first time in the newer Element chain. Very impressed - the room was an amazing layout. I am not normally into minimalist modern but this was very cool in my opinion. Almost a full kitchen, great pit style couch, large bathroom and comfy bed. Free parking and even a good breakfast included - what more could you ask for. I think I prefer this over the Sheraton I usually stay at near the Miami airport. Only two negatives were that it is a little off the beaten path in an area soon to be developed so it seems a little strange when driving there. Also the flight path must be close to the hotel as we got some noise from that. Overall loved it and will defiantly return

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

On the travel day from H-E-Doulble hockey sticks and another unmentionable online travel company's many mistakes this hotel was like coming home. The staff was extremely helpful and made my 12 hour layover in Miami better than expected.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Knowing that we would be arriving late, we called to confirm our reservation in the early afternoon. The phone rang and rang, with no answer. When we finally arrived at about 11:30pm, the front desk clerk said that she would have to check with the manager to see if they had any rooms, but I could go have some coffee. It should only take 10 minutes or so. With kids asleep in the car, the last thing I wanted was coffee and uncertainty. Meanwhile, the clerk continued to idle, with no manager in sight. After about 15 minutes, another employee went off in search of the manager who told me "You're in luck!" How is a hotel honoring a reservation luck??? We finally got in the room, and the TV and internet were both non-functional. We asked- it turns out they knew that but didn't want to clue us in. We got six channels on the TV, none of which were kid friendly. The breakfast was sub-par for Starwood. There is constant airplane noise- which hey, that's the price you pay for being next to the airport. Light sleepers be warned: you are at the end of the runway, so planes are taking off directly outside your window every 5 minutes without fail.

The hotel facilities are clean and well-kept. This has the potential to be a great place, but with the extremely poor customer service we won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We arrived at almost midnight, ready to check-in and get a few hours sleep before getting up to be at the Miami Airport by 6:30 am. The desk clerk explained that they were oversold, and said that he would be able to open up more rooms, but only with the Manager's help. The problem was that the manager was off somewhere in the hotel UNABLE TO BE CONTACTED! The clerk explained that being unable to contact a manager was an ongoing problem, since cell phone reception in the hotel is poor (hmmm, maybe an old-fashioned walkie talkie?). While waiting for the manager to show back up, we heard the clerk field many calls with housekeeping requests (when we finally got into our room, there were insufficient towels, soap, etc.). He told them all he didn't know when they would be able to send someone up since they were so understaffed (on ongoing problem apparently). FINALLY the manager shows up, and tells us how she is upgrading us for our trouble - we showed her our printed reservation - she was putting us the the exact room we requested. Did she take us for fools? What a shame, as the room was very nice, and the beds comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlebury, Vermont
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

We rented two rooms and stayed here as a family for one night prior to going on a cruise. We found it convenient and comfortable. Plus the price was about half that of other nearby airport hotels. The front desk arranged shuttle service to the Port of Miami for us the next morning with departures times available at 10 am, 11 am, and noon. Taxi service was also available. There is no restaurant or coffee shop in or adjacent to the hotel for a quick bite when we arrived about 8:30 pm from the airport. There is, however, a small "snack shop" with ice cream, candy, beverages, and a few microwaveable entrees for sale for reasonable prices. The room was spotlessly clean and had a kitchenette with refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave etc. plus silverware, plates and pots and pans. There was a good sized desk in the room as well and the room would be perfect for a several day business stay. Beds were very comfortable. A buffet breakfast is included. The buffet included eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, bagels, pastries, cold cereal and juice, coffee etc. The family thought the breakfast variety and taste were both excellent. Other downsides to the stay were that the carpeting in the hallway of our floor was stained and need cleaning and that the elevators are located at one end of the hallway and our room was several hundred feet away near the other end of the hallway.

Room Tip: If walking a distance is difficult, ask for a room near the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside of Miami International Airport on picturesque Lake Palmer, we offer all of the amenities you need to thrive on long stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.