We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Element Miami International Airport

Save Saved
You added Element Miami International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Element Miami International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #31 of 131 hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersSilver level
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

I will keep this relatively short, I've only recently returned from a one night stay at the Element Miami and was extremely impressed with the service that I received during my time out there.

My very first good impression was when I called the hotel to get information on their free shuttle, the staff was very polite and efficiently sent the shuttle my way to the airport, it was there in 5 minutes. The driver was super friendly and had great attitude, he offered me and other passengers some cold bottled water.

Check-in was a breeze and the staff at the were very attentive, they even allowed me to have a late check out the next day. Like others had said, this place is brand new and everything is very modern. An excellent breakfast it's also included with your stay, coffee and tea are available 24 hours a day.

All in all - this place, is a little gem and I for sure will be back.

Thank you for such a great stay Element Miami!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    194
    58
    25
    19
See reviews for
144
130
33
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Had a one bedroom guestroom with nice shower and kitchen. Room was spacious but the floors felt a little dirty and dusty. It is rather noisy here as the hotel is located directly under one of MIA's takeoff flightpaths.

The biggest issue is the technology. Internet is extremely spotty and SLOW. There is only one router for the entire property. The staff knows this is a problem but doesn't bother to let the guests know. This is an extended stay hotel which means a lot of guests are here for work and need internet to conduct their business, but it doesn't work so we can't work.

I understand the troubles of opening a new hotel and working out the kinks but internet should not be one of those problems. This is something that should have been vetted early on and remedied with the addition of more routers and stronger signals. Additionally, the food they serve for 'happy hour' was not good at all. It tasted like it had just come out of a microwave.

I would give this place a rating of 'poor' if it wasn't for the staff doing everything they could to help try and mitigate the issues, minus failing to let guests know about the internet issues.

Oh, one other thing. Mobile phone reception is pretty bad in the rooms.

Room Tip: Try and get one that has good internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stayed here using a Starhot rate, so the value couldn't have been better.
The hotel is close to the airport and provides a free shuttle. Omar, the shuttle driver is pleasant and helpful. They will also shuttle you to nearby locations for restaurants, shopping.
We had a suite on the first floor. Great size room and the bed and pillows are awesome. Our sink had a leaky pipe, we noticed just before check out and notified them. They said they would fix it promptly; we were leaving so cannot confirm if it was fixed.
The bad side of this hotel is the location. If you're on a layover, it's great. Close to the airport and hassle free. The problem is that there is literally nothing within walking distance. It's about a $35 (with tip) to get a cab to the South Beach area.
We did take a cab to and from South Beach and that was fine, except because the hotel is so new and in an industrial area, no one knew where it was and our driver got lost - even with us giving him the address.
Make sure you have the address with you, b/c the drivers won't know 'The Element'.
The breakfast is great and the lobby is nice. The wifi is free and works great in the lobby. We couldn't get it to work in our room, so that wasn't so great.
The rooms have very loud heating/cooling. It seems to be either freezing or hot.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel is brand new and it is clear that the staff hasn't been trained very well, the place is a mess. It took over and hour to catch the shuttle that is supposed to come by every 15 minutes, and when I arrived they didn't have the room available that I had booked. The staff didn't know how to handle customers. I would suggest you choose another hotel, there are plenty of other good hotels nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This place is pretty bad for a brand new hotel. The front desk staff didn't acknowledge status and the lobby situation was awful as they just gave another guest keys to an occupied room twice in a row. There is nothing quite like walking in on someone in a hotel room. Glad it wasn't me.

The room I got was very loud with jets flying over. Whomever the contractors were that did the work on the hotel were terrible. The caulk in the bathroom is terrible and the cheap laminate on the vanity in the bathroom is already separating.

The towels and bath products are nice.

Get this place a real staff and I may consider staying again on the lower floors on the non runway side of the hotel.
Lobby is gorgeous as is the pool area, no hot tub. Grill out back is a nice touch, but with jets flying over every few minutes it really kills it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I had an 8 hour layover at MIA and decided to sleep a little in a hotel around the airport. Priceline chose this hotel for me and I was pleasantly surprised.
It is brand new, the room is excellent and it is very close to the airport. Even the service was great as I took the hotel shuttle to the airport when I needed it and not when it was scheduled.
Next time I have a long layover at MIA I will choose this hotel to sleep (hopefully at Priceline prices).

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This hotel right at the airport area. Airplane fly really really close at takeoff.
If you like New Hotel and SPG reward points. This could be good for you.
However, the hotel is situated far from Restaurant or public transportation.

Either you drive a car, or have the shuttle takes you place nearby.
The shuttle is quite good, they take you everywhere nearby. The shuttle bus is ready whenever the driver is there. However, they don't shuttle 24hours a day. They start at 5am until 11pm.
But there is airport taxi that will run you 10$ for bringing you there to the hotel.

The breakfast is free. But don't expect anything fancy, except for the Latte/Espresso/Cappuccino machine they have. It's running 24hr a day, free!

There's a lot of room at this hotel. And the corridor is very very long. If they had booked you in rooms of small numbers, you will be end up 50meters/ or 30 second walk from the elevator. Make sure you ask for a "Large number room #" Like 239, 333, 440, not 201 or 302.

The outside terrace is very nice indeed. They have a fireplace next to the pool.
The pool was open at my 3rd / 6 days stay. Didn't try if they water is salted or not. But the pool opens 6am to dawn. There's no restaurant at this hotel. The parking was free at our stay. The car rental is NOT within walkable distance. Ask the shuttle driver to take you there for free.

Noise wasn't an issue for me, if you close the window. But my wife complain about it at night. Probably i was very tired everynight.

A nice plus, the standard room has Kitchen!! The kitchen is fully equipped. Cutlery, knifes, pots, toaster, microwave, fridge, can opener, tap water filter came standard at our room.
The room entrance has engineering wood floor, which is pretty nice. Carpet at the bed side.

However, I don't like that they don't give bottle soap or shampoo. The quality is bad. Also, at our first night, there was a opened soap on the dishes with a hair on it!!! DISGUSTING!!
The bathroom is quite nice, but the staff told me there are no bathtub in any room.

Room Tip: Choose a Large Number room#. Else it will take you a very long walk from the elevator. Odd room num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Element Miami International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Element Miami International Airport

Address: 3525 NW 25th Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Element Miami International Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just outside Coral Gables, our hotel is conveniently located near the Miami International Airport. We have one meeting room onsite, perfect for business meetings and training seminars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Element Miami International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Element Miami International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.