We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, under renovation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous hotel, under renovation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We fled to the Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove from the nearby Residence Inn (which was horrible) and were really happy with our stay. Service was fantastic, our room was large and clean, and we loved the hotel. It did feel like nobody else was there, and there was a lot of construction going on. The hotel restaurant was closed for dinner during the week, so we ate at the lobby bar, which was nice but not the same ambiance as a restaurant. Our server was perfect, though. We really enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    105
    59
    30
    13
See reviews for
87
123
27
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2011

We stayed in Ritz-Carlton 3 nigths and we enjoyed our stay in that hotel.
Adventages:
-spacy room with amazing view.
-very comfortable bed
-shiny bathroom
-courteous and nice staff
-excellent food
-heated, outdoor swimming pool
-nearby there is a park with path for runner
Disadvantages:
-there was a renovation, when we stayed so was loudly from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m

If you want eat outside the hotel I recommed to drive to Downtown.

Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Posted a review last year, wasnt up to Ritz standard anyway got a good rate and went back, somethings happened as back to usual Ritz standard.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

Had a great time at the Ritz. Decided to stay there when things hit the fan at the family's house for thanksgiving! p.s the Ritz makes Thanksgiving meals for 4! but we never tried any but room service did make us a turkey and mashed potato plate one late night ;)! its what you expect from the Ritz i suppose. Being a Native Miami-an this location in the grove is not so close to all those touristy spots you may be looking for but give coconut grove a shot - its Real! not a tourist trap like south beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

Miami is not the easiest place to find a quiet, elegant place to stay. Look no further. If you are sailing out of Miami on a cruise, come down the day before and enjoy a nice stay at this lovely Ritz. Head to Rosa Mexicano via cab for dinner the evening before, and then hit Starbucks around the corner for a quick breakfast the next morning. Enjoyed a lovely lunch at the pool and cozy beds. Small rooms, but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

Great in service, very, very Clean, the staff are very friendly. Good Food and the personel in overoll is very nice. In the center of Coconut Groove.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

Came to Miami for an athletic event on 10-30. Had some Ritz $s and decided to stay at this hotel for a couple of nights before moving up to Miami. The Ritz experience was great. Everybody goes to a great extent to make sure you are having a good stay. Every staff member from maid to porter to managers said 'hello' and inquired as to how your stay was and if there was anything about your room or other services you might need help with. I ate a continental breakfast in the restaurant and had 4 different people attending to me!! The rooms were wonderful. The pool is great -- big enough to swim laps in. The hotel is very close the the Coconut Grove waterfront and downtown area. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Look for packages. One night I was able to get a package that allowed free internet, free valet parking and free continental breakfast for only $ 20 over base room rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.