We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking room?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smoking room?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2009

My company booked a room for me at the Ritz for 3 days. I checked in a sized room but i think the previous guest smoked in that room. Otherwise the bathroom was well sized, a very nice new flat screen TV and the staff was okay as well. I would stay here again, but the next time i make sure i get into a no smoking room. Perfect location, the next time i will stay here for vacation and not for work.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    119
    66
    34
    13
See reviews for
98
135
29
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

Amazing hotel... plus it was only a walk to the Cocoa Walk, which offered outstanding shopping and food. We had a great time.

Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rccoconut, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, October 19, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2009

Stayed for three days & found the staff to be extremely friendly. However, the service was a little uneven: paper not always delivered, towels not always at pool in early morning (8 am), restaurant hostess either overly solicitous or ignoring you while you wait in a vitryally empty restaurant for a table, bartender not knowing a lick about wine (including how much to pour into the glass). We upgraded rooms for a direct bay view from the top floor (only 8th floor, as condos occupy the rest of the tower). Strangely enough the housekeeping standard also changed: much better towels & more amenities (slippers, etc.).

None of these items detracted from our stay, especially since the staff was genuinely very friendly. however, it was a little surprising for a Ritz-Carlton. Perhaps the service standards are a little different in South Florida (also found that service in the Miami Mandarin Oriental wasn't quite up to par with other mandarin hotels I've visited).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rccoconut, Assistant Director of Rooms at The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, responded to this review, October 19, 2009
NYCTRAVELR,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the hotel. We strive to provide the finest service to our guests. We will definately be working on the items you mentioned to make sure these areas are corrected. We look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

My party of 12 arrived at the Ritz hotel on Friday 11th September 2009 after having a big problem with a rental property we were intending on staying in and having my wedding at. Upon check in the reception staff were extremely welcoming and pleasant. My mother briefly explained our situation and upon entering my room one of the reception staff knocked on my door and explained that they would like to offer for us to have our wedding at the hotel complimentary. This was an amazing gesture and one I am truely thankful for. We then met with Jeysa who was a dream to work with and considering our time scale (5 days)managed to turn my our wedding day into one I could only have dreamed of. All the staff at the hotel were wonderful and the service is the best I have ever had, and all of my party were in agreement. I would also like to pay a special mention to Jorge round the pool who was so friendly and helpful but not in annoying not let you do anything for youself kind of way, a pleasure to talk to every day. Thank you all so much for making our stay and wedding wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inch Marlow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Everyone at the hotel plays their part in making you feel special and its difficult to fault
anything.

Our package (Peace of Mind) included daily American breakfast, but what they don't tell you (until you check-in) is that there is a maximum credit of $22 per day. There is no buffet so you have to order off an a la carte menu and either stay within the $22 or pay any difference.
I found this a little nit-picking and frankly reflects badly on a 5 star hotel.
The ONLY other criticism was the restaurant where breakfast was served, considering the location, had no view. You could have been anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in the executive suite and it was spacious and had a very good decor. There were two bathrooms which were also good. The only criticism I had was that the air con did not work properly in the main bedroom despite us telling the staff about it. On the whole though this is a very nice hotel and staying in Coconut Grove is alot more peaceful then staying in South Beach. Better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Our overall rating of this hotel is exceptional!! We were celebrating our birthdays and came to the decision to select The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, in Miami. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with the most courteous staff from the valet attendants to Natalie, the best concierge we've ever encountered!! We experienced all of the luxuries that the Ritz Coconut Grove has to offer and then more!! We were treated like a king and queen. Natalie recommended the Chart House restaurant and WOW what a treat!! You will FOREVER be in our memories! We're still smiling!! God bless you all!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#2 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.