We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Save Saved
You added The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

My party of 12 arrived at the Ritz hotel on Friday 11th September 2009 after having a big problem with a rental property we were intending on staying in and having my wedding at. Upon check in the reception staff were extremely welcoming and pleasant. My mother briefly explained our situation and upon entering my room one of the reception staff knocked on my door and explained that they would like to offer for us to have our wedding at the hotel complimentary. This was an amazing gesture and one I am truely thankful for. We then met with Jeysa who was a dream to work with and considering our time scale (5 days)managed to turn my our wedding day into one I could only have dreamed of. All the staff at the hotel were wonderful and the service is the best I have ever had, and all of my party were in agreement. I would also like to pay a special mention to Jorge round the pool who was so friendly and helpful but not in annoying not let you do anything for youself kind of way, a pleasure to talk to every day. Thank you all so much for making our stay and wedding wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    84
    48
    27
    12
See reviews for
74
107
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Inch Marlow
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

Everyone at the hotel plays their part in making you feel special and its difficult to fault
anything.

Our package (Peace of Mind) included daily American breakfast, but what they don't tell you (until you check-in) is that there is a maximum credit of $22 per day. There is no buffet so you have to order off an a la carte menu and either stay within the $22 or pay any difference.
I found this a little nit-picking and frankly reflects badly on a 5 star hotel.
The ONLY other criticism was the restaurant where breakfast was served, considering the location, had no view. You could have been anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

We stayed in the executive suite and it was spacious and had a very good decor. There were two bathrooms which were also good. The only criticism I had was that the air con did not work properly in the main bedroom despite us telling the staff about it. On the whole though this is a very nice hotel and staying in Coconut Grove is alot more peaceful then staying in South Beach. Better value for money.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2009

Our overall rating of this hotel is exceptional!! We were celebrating our birthdays and came to the decision to select The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, in Miami. Upon our arrival, we were greeted with the most courteous staff from the valet attendants to Natalie, the best concierge we've ever encountered!! We experienced all of the luxuries that the Ritz Coconut Grove has to offer and then more!! We were treated like a king and queen. Natalie recommended the Chart House restaurant and WOW what a treat!! You will FOREVER be in our memories! We're still smiling!! God bless you all!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

I was there on business for a conference.
I found this hotel classy , elegant which is usually a combination of the premices , the staff and the clientele.
The atmosphere was relaxed and classy. My favorite.
Very nice lobby, very helpful concierge nice pool (not a resort pool, but nicer pool than typical for city hotel), good room with excellent bathroom, nice balcony. Service was excellent.
This is partly a hotel and partly a RC residence. I was not too fond of the building itself (I prefer lower structures) , but the inside (rooms, lobby, restaurants, pool) compensated nicely.
Coconut Grove will not keep you busy more than a couple of hours or for diner. It is a "quiet" place. Miami beach is kilometers away. Personnally I like these places, near the hot places, but not in the middle of it. So this hotel is perfect from that perspective. If you like your shopping, befores and afters at the foot of the hotel ... search for another place.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

I wouldn't be able to afford it most times - but it was a good deal on Expedia and my birthday treat. The only gripe I would have is the cost of the aprking and the charge for internet - but I guess if you have to worry about such things you shouldn't really be in the Ritz Carlton in the first place!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

The service at the Ritz-Carlton in Coconut Groce was excellent. The front desk was more than accomodating. When we asked for help they went above and beyond. Our room was gorgeous with a view of the bay. Every dettail of the room was perfect when we walked in. It had everything we needed, was very clean, and was at a perfect temperature. Nothing can beat the relaxing "imagine" music video that plays on the television in the room. It took only seconds to feel like I was truely on vacation. The breakfast offered in the hotel restaurant was delicious. When we wanted to leave the hotel there was so much to do just a few steps away. We enjoyed walking to the restaurants and bars just blocks away from the hotel. There is nothing I didn't like about staying at the Ritz-Carlton in Coconut Grove other than the fact that I couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.