We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service with a real 5 * treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Save Saved
You added The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Miami
kuwait
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent service with a real 5 * treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed in the the Ritz Carlton coconut grove last Aug. The hotel property is amazing from the lobby to the restaurant. The hotel staff in all the words that can describe are outstanding.
The rooms are of fair size and well furnished.
The location is very nice , just few minutes walk to the grove.
The hotel overall is clearly due for major renovation.
The water pressure in the shower was low, the amenities in the bathroom were really high class.
I have renewed my stay for another 4 days mainly because of a hotel with such staff and service really worth to stay in.
Thanks for all the staff from reception to the restaurant for their extraordinary service.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    84
    48
    27
    12
See reviews for
74
107
24
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
south florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff really brought this trip together for us. Celebrating a special birthday ( my wife) the Ritz staff went up and beyond the call of duty. From the Valet, to the doormen, to the front desk to the restaurant servers....they were the BEST in class!! Friendly, accommodating and just on top of their game was the way I can describe the attentiveness of this hotel personnel. The décor in the lobby was just amazing with the flow of not the typical Ritz colors.....beautifully decorated and warm. The rooms were spacious and well equipped with the finest amenities. The pool are was wonderful and the food in the restaurant was really amazing! I didn't think I was going to have this great of an experience but it was perfect! My hat is off to the manager of the place and to Ruddy who is the most complete front desk worker in any Ritz I have seen. 5 stars for this great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment the staff put on a clinic in customer service excellence. The property is very nice and our room was spacious and well appointed.

Its located a very quick 5 min walk from all of the stores and restaurants or Coconut Grove.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service. It's what the Ritz is known for and I was very impressed. Would strongly recommend to those who can afford it, or to say you've stayed at aRitz at least once. Very worth it. Stayed here with family and they enjoyed the space and amenities.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have had a wonderful experience on both visits. The staff is wonderful and very eager to please. I love that they remember your name and greet you when you walk by the front desk. Even the bartender remembered and said hello to us by name. The rooms are large and comfortable.
There is construction going on currently across the street and I would advise requesting a room opposite the construction.
The hotel is in Coconut Grove and a bit of a drive from downtown Miami and South Beach so plan accordingly. You will definitely need a car to get around. Not far if you are visiting University of Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great Ritz Carlton experience! We had a one night stop over on our way back from Costa Rica and chose this property as our Miami base. We love the laid back vibe of the Coconut Grove area as an escape from the craziness of Miami Beach. The hotel property is beautiful with marble and classic woodwork everywhere you look. But as is the case with all Ritz properties it is the service that sets it apart. We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a treat for our anniversary which was a very nice touch. The in room Asprey amenities and all marble bathroom were also first class. We did not have an issue with construction noise but this may have been due to the location of our room. Special thanks to the ladies working the front desk on 8/30 evening for making our check in process so special.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Out of the main hustle of Miami beach, but a short distance to everything. The hotel staff are superb. Maybe I'm not used to American hospitality, but every person I met was so friendly. The rooms are classic style, spacious and very comfortable. The restaurant has a good quality menu, the service is laid back, but just right. I stayed here for a work conference and the facilities all round were very good. I missed out on the spa as it was fully booked, so check in advance if you want some pampering, it seems very popular. Will look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Miami
#9 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#14 Family Hotel in Miami
#21 Business Hotel in Miami
#28 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.