We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Stamford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel and staff are excellent. Food and beverages are very over priced as is the overnight parking. There is massive construction directly across the street and the noise is daunting. The staff are friendly and well trained

Room Tip: Try to be as far away from the construction as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    107
    60
    30
    13
See reviews for
87
127
27
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

My sister is battling cancer,and is put into the hospital for 5 days than off 2 weeks and goes back. Since, I don't live there I needed a place to stay. I picked the RC because it got great reviews on trip advisors. And I wasn't let down. From the minute I pulled to the day the staff was top notch. The front desk hostess was speedy and had me in my room as quickly as I needed. After the day at the hospital it was so nice to relax in luxury. The rooms were hugh, and spotless!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at multiple RC over the years and have really enjoyed them. We felt are two night stay this week was just very average. We felt the location was poor and the rooms really needed to be upgraded with new carpet and furniture. The valet service was great and the front desk (Eddie) really went out of their way to assist us with all of our request. We had poor service in the bar area, I asked for the bill and after ten minutes go up and left since they never brought it. RC did comp the bill. Our room was on the corner next to the street and you could hear the traffic all night long, in addition the room would not cool off and was hot throughout the night even after they came to fix the AC. Not sure I would recommend if your visiting that area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went there June with my husband and it was very nice. The place is close to the beach and the pool is really nice. A good walk at night as well. The room was spacious as I was at the executive suite. Their room service is good but not exceptional, though.

Loved the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

For the summer, theres a deal. Amazing hotel and a glass of champagne for welcome. Prices very low but the hotel worths more than the price paid. The service is great and the amenities too. Nice rooms. It was my first time at the ritz but not my last. I recommend this hotel and theres a lot of restaurants in coconut grove.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in! The service is absolutely impeccable. Right from the moment we pulled up in our car, we were treated like royalty ... from the valet, the bellman, the front desk clerk and the concierge. They were all extremely attentive and called us by our names when they saw us! I have never experienced that level of attentiveness before. The Ritz is really special, and the Coco Grove Ritz does not disappoint. This is a most wonderful place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral gables, florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Attended a tasting for a wedding in November and was wowed at every turn..We first were greeted with champagne as we entered a private room. The table was set just as it will be for the wedding, and it was impressive. The Executive Chef, Ramesh was on hand to explain the dishes and aimed to please in every way.Then there was Arleen, our coordinator,who took notes and didn't miss a beat; followed by Ernesto, our waiter, then Monica, the Director of Sales joined us along with Jackie, the General Manager of the Hotel. We all felt like kings and queens and can't wait for what is to come. The General Manager and her staff embodies all the qualities of the very best in guest relations..We are so lucky to have chosen the Ritz in the Grove. Congratulations to you all for the way you made us feel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#16 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#27 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.