We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 114 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
94 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I went there June with my husband and it was very nice. The place is close to the beach and the pool is really nice. A good walk at night as well. The room was spacious as I was at the executive suite. Their room service is good but not exceptional, though.

Loved the stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    118
    66
    34
    13
See reviews for
98
135
29
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

For the summer, theres a deal. Amazing hotel and a glass of champagne for welcome. Prices very low but the hotel worths more than the price paid. The service is great and the amenities too. Nice rooms. It was my first time at the ritz but not my last. I recommend this hotel and theres a lot of restaurants in coconut grove.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best hotel I have ever stayed in! The service is absolutely impeccable. Right from the moment we pulled up in our car, we were treated like royalty ... from the valet, the bellman, the front desk clerk and the concierge. They were all extremely attentive and called us by our names when they saw us! I have never experienced that level of attentiveness before. The Ritz is really special, and the Coco Grove Ritz does not disappoint. This is a most wonderful place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral gables, florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Attended a tasting for a wedding in November and was wowed at every turn..We first were greeted with champagne as we entered a private room. The table was set just as it will be for the wedding, and it was impressive. The Executive Chef, Ramesh was on hand to explain the dishes and aimed to please in every way.Then there was Arleen, our coordinator,who took notes and didn't miss a beat; followed by Ernesto, our waiter, then Monica, the Director of Sales joined us along with Jackie, the General Manager of the Hotel. We all felt like kings and queens and can't wait for what is to come. The General Manager and her staff embodies all the qualities of the very best in guest relations..We are so lucky to have chosen the Ritz in the Grove. Congratulations to you all for the way you made us feel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband, son, and I stayed three days in coconut grove. The hotel was wonderful! All the staff went out of their way to be helpful and gracious. Ignacio assisted in recommending things to do and restaurants to visit. My son and I spent lots of time by the pool. Joshua was our poolside server and he was great. Overall, coconut grove was not my favorite place in florida to visit, but we loved this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the quieter part of coconut grove. The 2 towers are distinctive with their green roofs. One is exclusively residences and the other is hotel and some residence. The pool etc is shared by both but was never busy.
Check in was smooth and welcoming. The lobby is impressive but the waterfall in the courtyard was drained which I always find a disappointment. An empty fountain/waterfall really looks awful and the elegance and character that it should provide is noticeably lacking. The room was a good size and decorated in a classic style. The marble bathroom was great with a separate shower and tub as expected. The Fiji water at $7 a bottle I felt was unnecessary. The complimentary water by the coffee machine was enough and I don't like to see this brand selling water in the rooms. The stay was overall very enjoyable and the late check out (2pm!) was a great addition. Worth noting that room service is not 24hrs and stops between 12am and 6:30am a great location for a slightly quieter stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have been lucky enough to stay in some of the finest hotel and the name "Ritz" itself creates a certain expectation. We decided to take a flying visit to Miami as we were in Orlando so I did my Tripadvisor homework and booked, it had American breakfast included in the rate which I thought was a deal so off we went. Firstly, the hotel is not in a great area, right by the harbour which looks run down and has a lot of construction work going on so it gets noisy. On arrival the valet and bellboys were friendly and efficient and the first impression of the lobby is that it is grand, tasteful and befitting of the Ritz name. Check- in was fast and efficient and we were given the choice of a high or low level room, we took high so we could get a view over the harbour. The room was spacious but at this price bracket I don't expect broken doors on the furniture and patio doors, noise from the construction across the way and a bathroom that was aged with dirty mastic and grout. They say you should judge a hotel on the quality of the bed, this was good and the sheets and pillows first class so we had a good nights sleep and I couldn't fault the customer service as the staff really can't do enough for you. However, our "included" breakfast turned out to be a $62 credit and when the breakfast actually costs over $100 for 2 and the hotel charges $33 a night to park my deal turned out to be not so much of a deal after all. All in all, I was disappointed and felt like I had been ripped off both in expectation and in my wallet. There are far better hotels in this price bracket in better locations so don't feel you need to pay for the name.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 114 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#2 of 114 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.