We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have stayed at Ritz CG two times and each time the staff was amazing. They treat you as if you live there and remember the littlest things about what you like. The suites are a bit sparse on furnishings but very spacious. If your looking for a great value with amazing service this is a hotel you should consider.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    118
    66
    34
    13
See reviews for
98
135
29
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
glenside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Families visiting Florida international University should consider this hotel for Excellence in hospitality. Keisha greeted us with warmth and sincerity as my son and I registered for a few days. My husband and other son are joining us today and I can't wait for them to experience the same level of customer service. Our housekeeper maritza also offered excellent care and warmth. we came from Pennsylvania to visit colleges in Florida particularly Florida international University. We love Ritz Carlton properties yet this is the finest the company has to offer. Traveling as a family every accommodation has been made to afford us a more than pleasant stay. I sincerely hope the hotel manager thanks keisha and Maritza and thank them for making the best property better

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

As an avid spa goer from places around the works, I expected this place to be spectacular and the SPA and hotel far exceeded my expectations.

I took my friend to the Boutique Spa for her 49th birthday surprise and from the bellman (Ignacio), the bartender (Joshua), to the totally awesome spa staff, this place was AWESOME.

The spa staff exhibited superb customer service. Katie at the front desk was friendly and treated us like family. Debora (massage) and Martha (mani-pedi) were the absolute best. The entire spa team made my friend's 40th birthday extra special.

Thanks to everyone at the Ritz Carlton staff for making this the best day ever. This is how the customer service industry should model themselves.

Respectfully,

Kathy B. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
262 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were on business for two days in the area, that Ritz delivered what we expected; luxury treatment. Staff is friendly, the property is beautiful, and the building is well kept. Room is spacious, clean, and furnished with comfortable bed.
The only thing we did not like is the automatic charge of 18% gratuity to the BUFFET breakfast; yes a buffet that is when you serve yourself…. On top of an expensive regular breakfast $32 per person…. Well, I guess it is the Ritz. You have to pay for the name, not the food, or even the NO Service!

Next time, I will stay there, but I will skip the high charge breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The Ritz Carlton in a very alive and trendy city, what else could one ask for?

The place is gorgeous and very ritzy, pun intended. The people gave us outstanding service, and the ability to leave the hotel and walk on the beach makes it a very nice stay.

I would highly recommend this Ritz to anyone travelling into town or even those who already live here who want to enjoy the beautiful things our city has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

A beautiful property in the Grove this hotel (and residence) is well located. You can walk to the grove and minutes from brickell, key biscayne, and downtown. We had a rate of $199 which is pretty good but the parking was expensive at $33/night. They also include service charge in everything which is not uncommon in Miami but the tab still included a line for tip so if you are not careful you will tip twice! The room was lovely, large, nice amenities, spacious bathroom. The view was of the pool but you should request bay view. Noise was not a problem. They have a very strong French vanilla scent in the lobby which seems. Bit odd for south Florida?!

Room Tip: Ask for high level, bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked two nights well in advance for a travel conference located at this hotel. I confirmed with the hotel that I would be arriving late, but when I arrived at 11pm they said the hotel was over-booked. What was even more disappointing was that the hotel told me that the conference team was the one that over-booked the hotel and it was their fault. The Ritz's only solution was to rebook me and several other guests at the Residents Inn next door. They said that the room would be paid for- but a stay at the Ritz is very different than the Residents Inn.

When I reached out to the conference team about my experience, they had no knowledge of the hotel being over-booked or having to bump several guests to the Residents Inn.

I understand that mistakes happen, but was disappointed that the Ritz did not take responsibility for the error and did not even apologize. They made it seem that they were doing me a favor by re-booking and a much lower star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#2 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#20 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.