We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection from beginning to end!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133 (Coconut Grove)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #23 of 115 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection from beginning to end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

All of the staff were truly unbelievable! They sincerely bent over backwards to make our stay perfect....goal achieved!!! Great central location with walking distance to fun shopping, a cool movie theater and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    119
    67
    34
    13
See reviews for
100
136
29
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at thr Ritz Carlton in Coconut Grove for the first time for a short trip to Miami and had a very good experience. The hotel was clean and quiet and had a good location with nearby shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can't rave enough about the staff at this hotel. From the front desk staff to the lobby bartender everyone made our stay perfect. They went out of their way to satisfy and even surprise us . Also the location was centrally located to highways up and down Miami.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked the Ritz Coconut Grove as a convenient location to the Sony Open Tennis. Usually, I enjoy Ritz properties because they offer exceptional customer service and I'm fine with paying extra to ensure my experience on vacation is a good one. Coconut Grove completely failed to meet even the basic service standard on several occasions during our stay.

I sent a note to the concierge a couple of weeks in advance of our stay to request car service to and from the Sony Open. I received a response from the concierge telling me that he would do so. Upon arrival at the hotel, the concierge on duty said she would investigate and call our room. The call never came. When we returned to the concierge desk, she looked at us like she was seeing us for the first time. When we reminded her that we were waiting for an update on our car, she exclaimed, "oh, I forgot." This was followed by being informed that there was no record of our car being ordered, nor could she arrange one in the remaining time. We had to suggest that instead she order a cab for us. She indicated that she would do so. We waited at the bar for the cab...and waited...and waited. After 30 minutes, I asked to speak to the Manager. He informed us that it was 'really tough' to get cabs in Miami at that hour and suggested we walk to an adjacent hotel and catch a shuttle to the event. We were aware of this option prior to arrival and did not want to do so, as the shuttle makes several stops en route to the event and would put us at the venue with very little time. Nonetheless, we were left with no other option. Upon arriving at the Marriott property, there was a line of cabs waiting for their guests. Why could the Marriott secure cabs so easily and the Ritz be seemingly incapable of summoning one cab in over 30 minutes?

Mistakes happen and requests get misplaced. What really bothered me about this incident was the seemingly indifferent attitude of the staff (with one exception --- the doorman was the one person who seemed to actually care about our circumstances and to take initiative to get us cab numbers and offer an apology). Nobody seemed to want to go out of their way to address the mistake or to try to help us. To be fair and for full disclosure, in complaining to the staff at checkout, they removed breakfast charges from our bill.

I wouldn't recommend or stay at this property again. For the incremental cost of the location, I expect solid customer service and, on that front, this location doesn't deliver.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I was in town with family during a massive techno music festival downtown. We were in South Beach, and decided to move over to Coconut Grove to get away from the huge crowds. I could not have been happier with the amazing service we received here. I want to give a special thanks to Ignacio. He is the best hotel employee ever! He helped us plan our activities every day, gave us great suggestions, and was always polite and cheerful. The weekend brunch was also spectacular. Obviously it would be great if this hotel were on the beach, but the amazing service made up for it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york city
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

In one of the most perfectly timed work trips of all times this past weekend, I was able to escape Nemo the Blizzard in New York and spend a few days in South Florida. I've stayed at various Ritz Carlton properties over the years and have never been disappointed.

A quick and easy drive from Miami international, the Ritz Coconut Grove is situated the perfect distance for convenience and access. Far enough away from the South Beach hustle to relax and close enough to get to the dog and pony show if that's your speed.

The lobby of the hotel is one of the more magnificent ones I've been in. A subdued lobby bar and fountainside outdoor space is perfect for a quiet drink before a night out or a nightcap.

I truly enjoyed their mango lobster wrap poolside while getting updates on the snow in NYC, along with all the extras that are a given with any Ritz property.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

This was a great business standard hotel of the quality I expect from Ritz Carlton. The room was phenomenal, bed was perfect, and bathroom incredibly large. Service was goog and very friendly, though I will say the concierge needed to improve his area-knowledge of Miami. I didn't use the pool because I arrived on the heels of a hurricane. As the hotel is not quite centrally located, it's too bad this isn't a beach resort, given the ocean is only two blocks away. Still, if you want to be a little outside of the city this works well. Coconut Grove has some decent shopping and a great restaurant in Jaguar, otherwise the area was a little depressed and slightly strip-mallish.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Downtown
Mandarin Oriental, Miami
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Coconut Grove
The Mutiny Hotel
The Mutiny Hotel
#16 of 115 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
#2 of 115 in Miami
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami

Address: 3300 SW 27th Avenue, Coconut Grove, Miami, FL 33133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami > Coconut Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Miami
#10 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#18 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#22 Family Hotel in Miami
#26 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami Hotel Miami
Coconut Grove Ritz Carlton
Ritz Coconut Grove

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Coconut Grove, Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.