We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite spot for curry!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Fusion Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asian Fusion Cafe
17043 South Dixie Highway, Miami, FL 33157
(305) 278-6888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Asian Fusion Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #529 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: US 1
Description: Asian Fusion Cafe offers a variety of the best Asian Cuisine from Sushi, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese and Korean Cuisine.
Homestead, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“My favorite spot for curry!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This restaurant does not seem like much from the outside--kind of a hole in the wall look, but don't let that mislead you. I've never had a bad experience here in the dozen or so visits we've made. I've tried all the curries and they are all delicious. Also, the Tom yung gai soup is awesome! This place is family run, and the decor is very simple. It is not lavishly decorated or in a beautiful area, so not the spot for a "romantic atmosphere". However, the food and friendly service make up for it and totally worth a visit!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Stopped at the Asian Fusion Cafe on the way to the airport. We were not disappointed. My husband and I both ordered the duck on the lunch menu, and it was great. My son had the teriyaki chicken from the kid's menu, and he and my daughter loved it. I tasted it and felt it was a little sweet, but it wasn't breaded and the kids just ate it up.

The server was great. Very kind, very attentive, very genuine. Even brought a small bowl of chow mein for the kids to much on while we waited for our food. I wish we lived closer, because we'd be regulars!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl., USA
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great expectations but really frustrated”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I went to this restaurant based on the reviews I read here and in another web site. My wife ordered salmon, which was over cooked and almost tasteless, other than the sauce. Her miso soup was very good. I ordered duck and was told by waiter that the best duck was the pad tai duck. I followed his suggestion and also asked for an entree, octopus salas.
The octopus salad was never served, the pad thai had duck but minimum quantity, It also had rice! Never heard pad thai with rice.
There is very little selection of wines, only by glass at $4.50small glass.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Service Excellent, Appetizers Disappointing, Entrees Good but not Outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Very small restaurant, maybe 15 - 20 tables with little ambiance, sushi bar maybe seats 5. Family run business and they are very serious about pleasing their customers. Service was excellent and everyone working their was friendly.

Appetizers were disappointing. The fried squid and tempura with both heavy tasting of oil. The cold spring rolls were bland.

The curry entree was very good. Ordered the Pork Stir Fry....thai HOT and for the first time in a long time it actually came spicy like I like it. A lot of places advertise hot next to some menu items but NEVER make it hot even on request as they are afraid you will complain it is too hot and send it back. For some reason, add hot spices after it is cooked does not have the same flavor.

Over all the food was OK but not outstanding which I expect when I pay to dine. I wouldn't say.....don't go there.....however, it is not up to par with like Thai Thai III in Cape Canaveral where I would be will to drive 30 minutes just to go there for the food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami, fl
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Thai Curry ever eaten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

We went to this little restaurant located inside of a strip mall. The place was just closing from lunch but the gentleman welcomed us right in to his "dining room". We felt right at home here. We started with the Gyoza dumpling (Japanese) which were delicious served w/ponzu sauce on side. We ordered the Red Curry (Pork) done beautifully in large bowl and rice on side plate. The curry came with eggplant, bamboo shoots, red pepper, green pepper and pork slices inside a coconut curry that was out of this world. I have eaten at several places curry but the taste of this by far was incrediable. We also ordered the Duck curry which was great. The consistency I assume because of the duck was heavier. You would need to have a healthy appetite to finish this dish. Which we did could not stop eating it. You could have skipped the rice and eaten with a spoon both dishes. The service we had was exceptional and the lady came out from the kitchen to see if we enjoyed our food. I will past the news about this place and their service to all who enjoy good food and prepared fantastically. The prices are fare for the portions you are given.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Fusion Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Asian Fusion Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Fusion Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.