We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 1 night stay after cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beaux Arts Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
sacramento
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful 1 night stay after cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 1 night after a cruise to the Bahamas. The only issue we had was that our cab driver did not know where the hotel was due to the fact that it's actually inside the Marriott Marquis. I didn't know that either, but we found the place eventually. We got in at 8:30AM exhausted and they let us check in right away. The room, pool and gym were wonderful.

The price is quite a bit higher than what I could normally afford, but it was our mini honeymoon and totally worth it. The views of the bay and city and great and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    33
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
94
14
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Having stayed at the Marriott Marquis on a few occasions, also a nice place to stay, I have always been intrigued with this *hotel within a hotel* located above the 39th floor. For starters, it's not abundantly clear when you walk into the Marriott Marquis that the check-in lobby is located on the 39th floor. I asked the first person i saw with a nameplate and was politely escorted. Upon arriving at the 39th floor, we were greeted and given a brief tour of the amenities and escorted to our room. During check-in we were informed that we were upgraded to a suite and quite frankly, the room was cool beyond cool. Ultra contemporary yet warm and comfortable describe it best. I love hardwood floors in a hotel suite and wonder why more don't have them. Huge flatscreen televisions,automated window treatments, a personalized Ipad to request anything and everything you might need, enormous bath with huge shower and jetted tub. The sinks are something out of Star Trek and made turning the water on a source of entertainment. The service was impeccable and the complimentary breakfast was expansive and quite good. I would try to get more of a bay view next time but the City/partial bay view i had was very very nice...and aided by the reflective windows of the high rise adjacent to us. After reading this you might ask why 4 stars and not 5. Truthfully, this is a Trip Advisor issue...they need to start allowing half-stars as this hotel would have rated a 4.5 from me instead of just 4. To complete the answer though i would say that this hotel is not inexpensive (660$ per night inclusive of tax/valet). At nearly 700$ per night i would have expected just a hair more in terms of luxury and quality. There were visible signs of water intrusion in the bath ceilings and requests in my profile were generally ignored (always are/ no big deal). Also, the valet station needs a refresher course in hospitality. I know its grueling work...but very few smiles/pleasantries. Again, not a big deal at all. Let me be clear, i am coming back to this hotel. We did enjoy it immensely. There are a ton of nice places to stay downtown and this is right up there with the Viceroy, the Four Seasons...

Room Tip: Bay View rooms in my opinion would be the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was the most amazing hotel stay of my life! Talk about luxury! The view was the best in the world. I stayed in SoBe the night before my few day stay here, and took a cab back there during one of the days to party. The Staff here is the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. This area was great for meeting people and near amazing restaurants!!! Taxis were easy to get and the personal touch was just the best in the world. I also loved the complimentary Fiji water, Perrier, etc. This place is super exclusive too! If you choose this hotel, you will NOT be disappointed!
Also, go to Gabbiano's around the corner... it is a bar on the Bay and has AMAZING AUTHENTIC Italian food and WINE! :-)

Room Tip: Every room has an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

From now until the end of time, every hotel will be simply a room compared to this. It was that fantastic.

I shelled out about a third of my marriott rewards points for this stay and I can honestly say it was the best spent rewards points ever. The hotel is the top three floors of the JW Marquis hotel and is accessible by key card only. The rooms feature marble floored bathrooms with jacuzzi tub and rain shower. I was (happily) upgraded to a suite including a livingroom with a view of the entire biscayne Bay Area. Automatic opening curtains and an iPad are two of the coolest features of the room. From the iPad you can order services, towels, ask about dining and activities, order a taxi or your valet parked car, access the internet, and learn more about the local area.

The bed was amazingly comfortable. The lounge featured free soft drinks and water which was a fantastic perk. Breakfast was in the lounge at the completely amazing hours between 6 and 11 so you can sleep in and still be well fed! While each day has a different hot option, they always include breakfast meats (hot and cold cuts), pastries and bread, cereal, juice, coffee, fresh fruit, and mimosa's. The staff is super helpful to keep you stocked and are quick to accommodate any request. The lounge itself is set up to relax in and is equipt with flat screen TV's, couch areas, and a bar. The front desk staff was always available to answer any and all questions. They helped me plan transportation to and from various attractions with cost estimates as well as recommendations.

If I could have it my way, I would have unpacked and lived in my penthouse suite for the rest of my life. Or maybe just until I got my bedtime cookies delivered (every night by housekeeping!). Everything down to the finest detail was exquisite. I stay in a lot of hotels, and I will have to be pretty impressed to come across anything this nice after this experience. Completely worth the rewards points and I really hope to stay here again!!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I recently took my wife to the Beaux Arts for her birthday. The room was decorated in an austere modern black white and grey. The suite was huge with a spectacular view of the Miami skyline through floor to ceiling windows. The enormous bathroom was equipped with the usual amenities.
There is a pool deck on a rooftop looking out to the port and the ocean and if you are inclined you can rent a full sized basketball court or go virtual bowling.
The problems involved a dead bolt which didn't fit the lock. You would think this would be something that wouldn't have gone unnoticed. We wasted a couple of hours of sunshine waiting for the technician to fix it. After much arguing the hotel was gracious enough to allow us an extra late checkout. Another problem was that the remote control curtains wouldn't close in the bedroom and so we were awakened by the morning sun streaming on through the curtains. Not conducive to sleeping in and relaxing. I guess the more buttons and switches you put in the more things that can go wrong.
Aside from these problems we had a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Aye a think yer photaes on yer website are quite geed but, oor room ooked like it had been trashed by a ragin bull in a china shop. But overall very good stay, the bed was quite comfy fur ma wife and me, the weather was good unlike that in Abu Dhabi, I LUV MURICANS!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

3rd time their and i am going back in a few weeks for work. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The staff is great. the only problem and it is a HUGE problem is the valet. First it takes 20 plus min to get your car and if you are not their when it comes down then they take it back and you have to wait again. should have separate dedicated Valet for this hotel and not the JW Marriott. Other then that i would totally recommend

Room Tip: get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.