We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes technology fails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaux Arts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 129 hotels in Miami
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Sometimes technology fails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I recently took my wife to the Beaux Arts for her birthday. The room was decorated in an austere modern black white and grey. The suite was huge with a spectacular view of the Miami skyline through floor to ceiling windows. The enormous bathroom was equipped with the usual amenities.
There is a pool deck on a rooftop looking out to the port and the ocean and if you are inclined you can rent a full sized basketball court or go virtual bowling.
The problems involved a dead bolt which didn't fit the lock. You would think this would be something that wouldn't have gone unnoticed. We wasted a couple of hours of sunshine waiting for the technician to fix it. After much arguing the hotel was gracious enough to allow us an extra late checkout. Another problem was that the remote control curtains wouldn't close in the bedroom and so we were awakened by the morning sun streaming on through the curtains. Not conducive to sleeping in and relaxing. I guess the more buttons and switches you put in the more things that can go wrong.
Aside from these problems we had a great stay.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    23
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
72
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Aye a think yer photaes on yer website are quite geed but, oor room ooked like it had been trashed by a ragin bull in a china shop. But overall very good stay, the bed was quite comfy fur ma wife and me, the weather was good unlike that in Abu Dhabi, I LUV MURICANS!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

3rd time their and i am going back in a few weeks for work. The rooms are very nice and spacious. The staff is great. the only problem and it is a HUGE problem is the valet. First it takes 20 plus min to get your car and if you are not their when it comes down then they take it back and you have to wait again. should have separate dedicated Valet for this hotel and not the JW Marriott. Other then that i would totally recommend

Room Tip: get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Used points plus cash for two nights. The service was excellent. I wish every housekeeping staff was as competent. Bathroom was a dream as was the bed. Unfortunately, I came down with a virus. Charles in L'atelier made sure that I had tea and anything else that I needed. My only disappointment is that such a high tech suite does not have television satellite service. The in room ipad was a nice touch.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I really wanted to be pampered for a weekend, and this hotel fits the bill. If you like personal service, than you are in the right spot. My favorite two things were the champagne at check in and the view, oh the view! I had died and gone to heaven. We were in room 4005 and there were a few hiccups, they were quick to respond, but unfortunately the television never moved out with the remote,just back in. There was a small rip in our pillow upon check in and a light missing in the overhead bathroom fixture. If not for those things I would have given it a perfect review. Loved the cocktail hour and breakfast. Amazing stay overall, if you can afford this one stay here!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is a part of the Marriott hotel and is conveniently located on its floor. It is an upscale alternative for those who is looking for experience and luxury pastime.

We stayed in this hotel for our anniversary and were really impressed.
For us being millennials it was very pleasant and interesting to have all the room under control of few remote controls. Some attributes were surprising. For example, you can watch TV in any corner of the room as it turns and follows you :) You also have Ipad for your convenience and using it you can do everything you need - to ask an assistance or get suggestions for excellent dining experience.

The service was very courteous, the breakfast pleased with its variety and taste.
The view was amazing, it was like having happy hours at the roof of the skyscraper!
In general everyone and everything in the hotel was elegant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We loved the Beaux Arts so much in April, we made a special trip in January 2014..When you arrive you are offered a drink, tea, coffee, whatever you like while you are checking in at the private concierge just for the Beaux Arts guests. There is a free happy hour too, I have never heard of this anywhere!!

If you are taking a cruise from Miami or Fort Lauderdale, do yourselves a favor and stay the night before in the Beaux Arts..the suites are the most amazing we have ever seen anywhere...high tech everything, views of Miami and the water, huge bathroom, even 1/2 bath we loved having. There is an espresso machine, refrigerator, ipod dock, the best hotel in Miami...it is downtown, but we found many restaurants in the area, was close to Miami Beach. We look forward to our next visit to Beaux Arts.

Room Tip: Breakfast is included, also happy hour is free!! I think it was 4-7 in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.