We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaux Arts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 130 hotels in Miami
cleveland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Swanky!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from a lovely 5 night stay at Hotel Beaux Arts. It was wonderful - the high tech features were awesome. We did have some issues with a couple of things but they were swift to respond and take care of everything. Ryan the Manager is a true gem and adds great value to the hotel. He is polite, polished and truly cares about your comfort during your stay.

If you love to rock out to your favorite tunes - this is the place to stay. All of the electronics are Bang & Olfsen with sound bars on the TVs and an I pod dock. We streamed pandora and WOW the sound was absolutely incredible - I have never experienced this at any hotel.

Great location, great beds, great lounge area, great staff. We will return.

Room Tip: We had a suite and it was well worth it - very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
72
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here for two nights, using our Marriott points. We had a room looking over the bay, which was just beautiful. The room was large, with a super comfy king bed, and a seating area with a leather sofa and separate chair. Everything was clean and modern.
The bathroom was spectacular, and huge! I particularly liked the light up taps. It was funky and modern, in keeping with the room, and the jacuzzi was very nice for relaxing.
The hotel provide an iPad for your convenience, while you are there, which was useful to search the area for restaurants, etc. Internet access was free, and the wifi was ok, but a little dependent on where you were sat in the room. The TV was huge and could be moved, with just the click of a button on the remote, so that it swung out to face the bed, rather than being flush against the wall. The curtains were also automated. It really was a great game, playing with all the tech.

Breakfast was included, and was very good.

It wasn't really warm enough for us to swim while we were there, but we did take a look at the pool, and it was lovely. I'm sure it would be fabulous in better weather.

Downtown Miami itself was bit of a mixed bag. I must say we were on foot, and walked to a restaurant a few streets away on the first night, which felt a little scary, once we had moved away from the hotel area. The next morning in daylight we wandered around the shopping area in the immediate vicinity, and were similarly disappointed. I don't know if this is the picture all over the downtown area, but I think it needs a bit of TLC. We did go over to the Bayside market area, which was quite pleasant, and we were lucky enough to walk to the Miami Heat v Lakers game, which was thoroughly enjoyed.
We really loved the hotel, though, and would recommend it to anyone. Definitely felt spoilt, in a good way.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent modern hotel with latest technology.

Booked this hotel for my birthday and what a nice treat! Got a corner suite, one side city view and one side ocean view.

Using latest tech is not a problem for me, loved my stay, will definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Enjoyed every single bit of it. Stayed here for 5 nights. The room is very very nice. We had a room with a bay view. So lovely. We wanted a relaxing vacation and thankfully we had it here. Will definitely come back!! And will stay longer! Highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed for a couple nights the week before Christmas and had a wonderful stay. We are Marriott platinum members and were upgraded to a bay view room with an amazing view. The hotel is very private and offers lots of amenities because you can use everything in the JW. The staff was very attentive and friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning that was included and an afternoon swim in the rooftop pool. Great location within walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. My husband had a golf lesson at the golf school and it was a great value. We enjoyed the food at the hotel too. The valet parking is a little slow due to the distance the car is parked, but if you call ahead before you leave your room that helps. We came back to the room in the evening to delicious chocolate chip cookies. We will definitely plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a bay view room upgrade:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustGee
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed one night, using Marriot reward points, at the Hotel Beaux Arts in Miami prior to our cruise. Located at the top of the JW Marriot, the HBA is pure elegance with impeccable service. The furnishings are exquisite and very comfortable. Our view could not have been better. Breakfast in the lounge was free and very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for the best.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is on the last 3 floors of the Marriott Marquis. The rooms are very modern with a lot of electronic gadgets. The service is professional and friendly. Great views, and clean. Comfy bed, great room, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi and TV. Good complimentary breakfast and one free cocktail per guest. The have a nice pool on the 19th floor. Good gym and virtual bowling.
I recommend it if you want to have a great experience.
DB Modern bistro from acclaimed chef Daniel Bulud open a few months ago. The luch is good but expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room with Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Jetsetter, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.