We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy and Modern Hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaux Arts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Beaux Arts
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 131 hotels in Miami
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Trendy and Modern Hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This hotel is on the last 3 floors of the Marriott Marquis. The rooms are very modern with a lot of electronic gadgets. The service is professional and friendly. Great views, and clean. Comfy bed, great room, huge bathroom with Jacuzzi and TV. Good complimentary breakfast and one free cocktail per guest. The have a nice pool on the 19th floor. Good gym and virtual bowling.
I recommend it if you want to have a great experience.
DB Modern bistro from acclaimed chef Daniel Bulud open a few months ago. The luch is good but expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a corner room with Bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    17
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
66
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel or more like temp apartment, was amazing. Great view, clean, excellent service. The room was full of fun and exciting gadgets. Comfy bed, great room, and delish FREE breakfast and cocktail. If you are thinking about staying there... stop thinking and reserve your room you will not be dissappointed...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed here using Marriott reward points, what a bargain
We got a taxi from fort lauderdale cost a fortune driver couldn't find the hotel as it was part of the jw Marriott
The hotel is on a discreet floor only acess by a dedicated key the room was out of this world very hi tech read the details on the web site
Defiantly use Marriott reward points for a stay at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed one night pre-cruise and were bowled over by the room, the service and everything about this hotel. They were waiting for us and welcomed us as we pulled up. Our luggage was whisked away as were we to the concierge desk on the Beaux Arts floor above the JW Marriott. The concierge then took us to our room where they showed us all the features and remote devices we could use in the room.

Welcome beverages and 24 hour hospitality suite with a selection of complimentary beverages were welcome after a long trip. We had a lovely view of the Bay with floor to ceiling windows. The bathroom with it's waterfall shower was very nice.

After the free breakfast, when it was time to leave they picked up our luggage, whisked us down and into the taxi they called for us. We were at the port in 10 minutes. We can't wait to stay here again! We used points and it was a bargain compared to other opportunities in the area.

Room Tip: ask for a bay view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

The Hotel Beaux Arts, within the JW Marriott Marquis in Miami should be excellent. The service is personal and you will feel very welcome staying here. After complimentary arrival cocktail, and a full tour of my two room 38th floor suite (tour with concierge essential to learn how to get the most out of the technology in the room), I kicked back in the rooftop hot tub which is part of the JW which you have access to staying in this hotel. The suite was fully equipped - there were two 50" televisions, with connections for every device you can think of (except iPhone 5...), and a handy iPhone dock, sound systems throughout the suite are Bang and Olufsen.

However with all this great sound booming technology, I found the rooms not very soundproof, with the child next door screaming, something that should have been better designed if they are to be used fully.

Drapery in both rooms were electric, and a lovely view of the bay was displayed when I figured out how to open them (again you can hear other rooms operating their electric curtain motors, which can be annoying).

Breakfast is served complimentary in the hotel lounge. It was not as good as anticipated, with a very small selection. I unfortunately found mould on the strawberries on my fruit selection, which put me off the fresh options. Also available in the lounge is complementary soft beverages throughout the day, a great selection of bottled water if you are in to that. All items are top of the range, with Pepsi products all being offered in glass bottles. However, I feel that the hotel is not as busy as it should be, as two of the diet-pepsi bottles I selected were out of date. The lounge also closes at 2200, which is very early - the self serve soft drinks should be available 24 hours.

The bathroom was massive, with two basins, TV in mirror, lots of storage, gigantic bathtub and separate toilet and shower rooms. The shower as other reviews have stated are pretty cool, with rain style shower head, and an additional hand held one too. The basin faucets were very clever, with touch on/off functions, finger slide heat control and lit up water. Again, however, maybe slightly too over the top, as the hot water function was not hot, and it only dribbled out on the hottest function.

Throughout the room, the electrical sockets were limited, with none near the bed. This is a problem for me as I like to charge my phone overnight, but keep it close to use.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and it is very special. But, at the price you pay to stay, the few niggling issues above should not have happened.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalTraveler
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Received a nicely upgraded corner room (suite) which was simply amazing. Very high-end furnishings including B&O TV/Sound system, automatic drapes, 4-piece bathroom with marble, Frette linens, and the list goes on Extremely well kept property with exceptionally attentive service. Beaux Arts is the top three floors of the JW Marriott, and has a nice club-room that served a very nice breakfast. DB's is a club-bar downstairs and seems to capture the Miami-chic vibe - dress accordingly. I have to say, with almost 100 hotel nights per year, I'm a bit jaded, but this place really caught my attention.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in June. It was amazing. The hotel's modern feel was awesome. We absolutely loved the clean leather furniture. The remote controlled curtains and television mount were really nice. You could adjust these items from the bed. Our hotel room even came with an IPAD for our personal use throughout our stay. The bathroom was gorgeous. You will love the elegant shower and light-up facets. The décor is simply stunning. Also, the view is absolutely breathtaking! We had no complaints at all. The experience was well worth the money. In fact we look forward to staying here again if ever in Miami!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 131 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami’s urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met’s newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, RikRak Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Jim McClean Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Otel, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.