We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaux Arts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 129 hotels in Miami
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our second visit to the Beaux Arts. We returned because it is a delight, truly one of a kind. The rooms ultra modern, and fun. Gadgets abound: iPad for room service, the automatic swiveling monster TV, the deep whirlpool bath, the bathroom TV embedded in the mirror, the huge rain shower for two, and the Illy coffee maker. And the most remarkable part of our visit was the service. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, competent and ever-present. Combine that with the delicious breakfast, cocktails and unlimited still and sparkling bottled water (vital in Miami's summer heat), and you have a truly exceptional hotel experience. Summer rates are surprisingly reasonable. The location is smack in the middle of Miami's burgeoning financial district.

Room Tip: Beautiful views from the east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    23
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
72
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Everything else is not exactly 5 star. Breakfast served in the executive lounge was fine but rather a limited selection. The executive lounge serves canapés in the evening but they might as well NOT bother.........simply the worst canapés I have had anyway and they only give you 1 plate which consists of a bit of cheese and bread and the barman lurks looking uncomfortable.......no wonder it was never busy in the evenings.
Everything else is shared with the JW Marriott Marquis. Lovely swimming pool. Restaurants nothing to write home about, and the spa is not worth a visit.
It's such a shame as the rooms with huge bathrooms with molton brown toiletries, bang & olufsen tv's and CD player are fantastic and definitely 5 star.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everything about this hotel, from the time arrive, until the time you depart, was excellence. It's located within the Marriott Marquis on floors 38-40. The rooms were ultra modern - you can operate everything in your room from your remote control. And if you need something that you can't operate from your remote control, they give you your own iPad. Whatever you need, is at the touch of your iPad. On the concierge floor, premium open bar at 5:30 every day. Daily breakfast is to die for. Not your ordinary free breakfast. Superb! The floor to ceiling windows in the room really make it feel larger than it is. Bathroom is to die for. TV in the mirror, jetted deep tub, rain shower... Molten Brown amenities... When is check out? I could have stayed for days! We are local, but came to check this hotel out as a Staycation. We can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms in this hotel are located on the 38-40th floors. You really can't pick a bad floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The Hotel Beaux arts is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The service and amenities are the best and the food is incredible. If you have to go to Miami or want to--stay at Hotel Beaux arts! BTW--it is confusing but this hotel is really 3 floors of the Marriott marquis in Miami. It is actually an added bonus because you can use all of their amenities too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Had a great stay at the Beaux Arts.. Loved the high tech in rooms and clean decoration, the bathroom is and all marble beauty!

The Breakfast at the Lounge (sadly is the only visit I could made) is just perfect!.. Prosciutto (nice touch for breakfast!), superb quality Salmon, a great selection of cheeses including a lovely goat cheese (I just love it!), most of the best waters, an incredible parfait... and the best tasting breakfast sausages! (I mean seriously!, the classic breakfast staple made gourmet!).

The iPad provided in your room is very practical as you can save time getting your car ready from the valet, and do pretty much everything service related from it (requesting more toiletries, different kind of pillows like memory foam which is my favorite, and so on).. Just remember to request the turn-down service.. from the iPad obviously ;) (even with time range selection,fantastic!) which is lovely! (Fiji water, ice, the other reviewers mentioned fluffy chocolate muffins and even a terrific smelling relaxing room scent!).

As always in the hospitality business the detailes make the difference... The illy espresso machine makes a lovely coffe (complimentary selection of capsules included in your room), top quality toiletries. Even a nice video camera 'safety eye'.

The only flaw in this stay was the valet parking (I didn't got the time to report it tough): In this trip I got a brand new rental, spotless (obvious for a brand new car) and the when I received the car the front passenger seat (light brown leather) was spotted (like shoe marks) and several pen stains (not huge but notable) ok, I can say 'it was a rental!' (maybe if it was mine I would reacted different) but that's the bad impression gave to the rental company after dropping the car. Besides from that detail, everything was perfect!.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Probably the best Marriott property I've seen in the United States (and I have stayed in many).
Modern, clean, bright, new, with many interesting touches and thought out design elements.

We got a corner room (with 2 bathrooms) that was very spacious. The floor-to-ceiling windows along the bedroom and a hallway of our room added to the airy, open feeling. Room was very technologically advanced -- chargers, speakers, 2 huge flat screen TVs, accent lights, dimmers on every switch, lights build into sink faucets, rain shower, 3rd TV behind the bathroom mirrors, curtains electronically controlled... I could go on and on. In a time when more and more places seem to cut corners for savings, this place does not.

Concierge was also helpful and offered later checkout so that I would not have to rush my spa appointment. Also very nice concierge lounge. Gym facility(shared with JW) is super clean, with floor to ceiling windows and excellent equipment. I tried 5 properties on this trip to Miami, and Art Beaux was by far the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryazan, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

rest in this hotel together with my family! lovely hotel! service Gorgeous! delighted Russia))We purchased a luxurious room, I was surprised how good was the service! Until then, I read the reviews! My impressions were immense! Amazing pool, restorn and the view from the window! All of this was at the highest level!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Otel, Venere, HotelsClick, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.