We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience; what many hotel "club" floors would love to be.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beaux Arts Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent experience; what many hotel "club" floors would love to be.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Booked into the JW Marriott Marquis for 1 night passing through Miami we were looking for a nice bed, big TV and easy access to downtown restaurants / amenities. Upon arrival we were given the option to try out the boutique "hotel within a hotel" of the Beaux Arts. Sensing our hesitancy they offered to let us take a look but warmly assured us they did not expect to see us again. Whisked away to the 39th floor we had the bellman also confident we would be happy with what he called "more like an upgrade". Doors open and we were (in shlumpy travel clothes with trekking baggage) given quite the royal treatment by everyone. The room was amazing; huge, spotless, modern and comfy (with an amazing big flat screen TV). Welcome drink and nibbles in the private bar much appreciated with courteous staff. Fitness facilities are several floors below and shared with the JW main hotel and are very nice and very well equipped for a hotel. Pool was a big plus though unusual (steel so lots of noise when underwater) saline and a good size for laps (though no lanes or anything). Basketball court / bowling / billiards / golf simulator look nice but were empty.
Only downside was room service (hey, BIG TV with a couch after Central America back country beckoned!). Limited menu and expensive with one of the dishes full on ineddible (credited back immediately). There are several restaurants in the hotel and many REALLY good ones in the area = a much better idea for next time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    27
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
81
10
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and overall had a nice stay. The rooms are ultra high tech, which is kind of fun. The bed was very comfortable, we heard no noise from neighbors or the hall, and the blackout curtains kept the room very dark - made for a great nights sleep! We receievd a welcome cocktail, and there was free water and soft drinks all day near the check-in area which is always a nice touch. However they stopped re-stocking the drinks on the last day of our stay which was very odd. They left treats at turndown which we also loved (macarons one night and chocolate chip cookies another)! My main complaint with this hotel is the fact that it is inside the jw Marriott marquis. We were paying for a high end luxury boutique hotel and yet had to share almost all amenities with the main hotel. The elevators were so slow, the valet took forever to get our car, the pool was always crowded (note that it only gets sun in the morning and afternoon because of the tall buildings). We got a good rate so I wasn't too bothered by these things but had I paid top dollar I would have been upset. Overall I think this is a nice option for downtown Miami if you get a decent rate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really cool, trendy and chic hotel; The fittings inside the room were really top-notch and perfect for the current gen; Top-quality bath products too. The corner room had awesome views (City & portion of the Bay). The minuses were the shower (the pressure was really less, almost felt like the water would vaporize before it fell), the towels were average (not really matching a Marriott rewards category 7 hotel) and the quality and type of breakfast for a hotel of this stature was really poor.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york ny
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is one of the strangest hotels I have ever stayed in.it is billed as a " boutique hotel" inside a big chain hotel, the Marriott. It is clean enough, the staff nice enough, it is just a very odd room set up. Shared entrance with the main hotel, but separate floors for the boutique hotel.
The air conditioning is so loud you can barely sleep. The bath room is a big as many new york apartments but no bath tub, only an open shower, weird. the water pressure is almost nonexistent and the design of the rooms looks like a really bad 1976 disco in monte carlo. Really bad design, although all new and clean.
When a 20 something attendant showed me to my room he exclaimed "the electronics in these rooms are so complicated I can't figure them out,"... If he can't figure them put, how is 50 something me suspose to? Complicated beyond belief, annoying and stupid, frankly. Impossible to do even the simplest thing like turn on the tv.
The rooms are new and clean, located far from beach. The best part about this place is the daniel bouloud restaurant on the first floor. Even though the serve heavy french classics in the sweltering heat, the food is very good.
Enough said, not bad, not great. Would only stay agian in a real pinch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

When I say thin walls boy do I mean thin walls. My anniversary started with us not getting the room we booked. It was then accompanied by listening to our neighbors all night. We were up all night listing to their conversation and tracking there foot steps as they walked around above us. Yes the rooms are nice but who wants to listen to their neighbors all night or wants them listening to you. It reminded me of a college dorm and certainly not worth the price. There are way too many nice hotels in Miami. I would skip this one for sure

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed two nights on business and landed in a spectacular and enormous corner suite. All the best 'accessories'- TV in bath mirror, iPad to control whole room, LED lights change color with water temp from faucet....

Bed is extremely comfortable, great noise insulation. Superb staff and breakfast was outstanding. Can't say enough how enjoyable the stay was.

Incredibly clean, great service. Absolutely loved it and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Even before we arrived, personalized emails asking if there is anything they could do to ensure a phenomenal experience.
From arrival to departure and every moment in between the staff makes you feel as if you are the only guest and this is your private residence. The service is beyond amazing as everybody strives to be part of a memorable stay.
The rooms are just specatacular. State of the art doesn't even begin to describe the electronics, lights, electric curtains and black out drapes. Every detail taken into account to make you feel special, even the pillows felt like they were custom made.
Stunning views, first rate amenities and a team that strive for excellence.... what more could I want? Five Star doesn't do this justice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Otel, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.