We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern hotel; great rooms but overall experience could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beaux Arts Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very modern hotel; great rooms but overall experience could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend and overall had a nice stay. The rooms are ultra high tech, which is kind of fun. The bed was very comfortable, we heard no noise from neighbors or the hall, and the blackout curtains kept the room very dark - made for a great nights sleep! We receievd a welcome cocktail, and there was free water and soft drinks all day near the check-in area which is always a nice touch. However they stopped re-stocking the drinks on the last day of our stay which was very odd. They left treats at turndown which we also loved (macarons one night and chocolate chip cookies another)! My main complaint with this hotel is the fact that it is inside the jw Marriott marquis. We were paying for a high end luxury boutique hotel and yet had to share almost all amenities with the main hotel. The elevators were so slow, the valet took forever to get our car, the pool was always crowded (note that it only gets sun in the morning and afternoon because of the tall buildings). We got a good rate so I wasn't too bothered by these things but had I paid top dollar I would have been upset. Overall I think this is a nice option for downtown Miami if you get a decent rate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    33
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
93
14
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really cool, trendy and chic hotel; The fittings inside the room were really top-notch and perfect for the current gen; Top-quality bath products too. The corner room had awesome views (City & portion of the Bay). The minuses were the shower (the pressure was really less, almost felt like the water would vaporize before it fell), the towels were average (not really matching a Marriott rewards category 7 hotel) and the quality and type of breakfast for a hotel of this stature was really poor.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york ny
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is one of the strangest hotels I have ever stayed in.it is billed as a " boutique hotel" inside a big chain hotel, the Marriott. It is clean enough, the staff nice enough, it is just a very odd room set up. Shared entrance with the main hotel, but separate floors for the boutique hotel.
The air conditioning is so loud you can barely sleep. The bath room is a big as many new york apartments but no bath tub, only an open shower, weird. the water pressure is almost nonexistent and the design of the rooms looks like a really bad 1976 disco in monte carlo. Really bad design, although all new and clean.
When a 20 something attendant showed me to my room he exclaimed "the electronics in these rooms are so complicated I can't figure them out,"... If he can't figure them put, how is 50 something me suspose to? Complicated beyond belief, annoying and stupid, frankly. Impossible to do even the simplest thing like turn on the tv.
The rooms are new and clean, located far from beach. The best part about this place is the daniel bouloud restaurant on the first floor. Even though the serve heavy french classics in the sweltering heat, the food is very good.
Enough said, not bad, not great. Would only stay agian in a real pinch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

When I say thin walls boy do I mean thin walls. My anniversary started with us not getting the room we booked. It was then accompanied by listening to our neighbors all night. We were up all night listing to their conversation and tracking there foot steps as they walked around above us. Yes the rooms are nice but who wants to listen to their neighbors all night or wants them listening to you. It reminded me of a college dorm and certainly not worth the price. There are way too many nice hotels in Miami. I would skip this one for sure

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed two nights on business and landed in a spectacular and enormous corner suite. All the best 'accessories'- TV in bath mirror, iPad to control whole room, LED lights change color with water temp from faucet....

Bed is extremely comfortable, great noise insulation. Superb staff and breakfast was outstanding. Can't say enough how enjoyable the stay was.

Incredibly clean, great service. Absolutely loved it and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Even before we arrived, personalized emails asking if there is anything they could do to ensure a phenomenal experience.
From arrival to departure and every moment in between the staff makes you feel as if you are the only guest and this is your private residence. The service is beyond amazing as everybody strives to be part of a memorable stay.
The rooms are just specatacular. State of the art doesn't even begin to describe the electronics, lights, electric curtains and black out drapes. Every detail taken into account to make you feel special, even the pillows felt like they were custom made.
Stunning views, first rate amenities and a team that strive for excellence.... what more could I want? Five Star doesn't do this justice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for Basel weekend and and wow what an experience. I will begin with the staff. Everyone was helpful, knowledgeable and if they were not we easily were brought to someone who did. The room: WOW! Amazing, felt like I was staying in a room made from the Apple Mogul Steve Jobs. We had an iPad in the room, the TV moved to where we were sitting, the shades (Including blackout) were all done by a convenient control next to the bed. The pillows and bedding was made for royalty. The bathroom was ultra modern, whirlpool tub, rain shower, TV screen in the mirror and LED sinks. All Bang & Olufsen electronics. The view was an amazing city and bay view and with ceiling to floor windows it was amazing whether day or night. The experience: The food at any time was amazing, we were welcomed with a cocktail and all. The pool has something for everyone from private cabanas, to lounge chairs, to eating areas. we played virtual bowling and pool, they had a 3d movie room (we didn't get to use) but wow. The morning breakfast, which included Mimosas (included in your stay) was not just bagels and muffins...it was eggs, bacon, chicken apple sausage, bagels with every topping, a yogurt and granola and fruit bar and it was delicious with a waiter and all. We got to also enjoy the spa in which they went out of their way to get us couples massages at 7 pm and again great experience. Everything was catered to us and anything we needed. What a remarkable experience, location, hotel and more. We cannot wait to stay again and don't know any other hotel will measure up to this. We hope Marriott takes this concept to other large cities as well.

Room Tip: Every room is great. Pictures do it no justice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.