We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel with a some flaws” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaux Arts Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Perry, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel with a some flaws”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. We were greeted in the lobby and escorted to check-in. Staff was friendly, however, we were not offered a welcome cocktail. Maybe you have to ask? We were shown to our room and given a tour. Very nice room with an amazing view of Miami! We were on our Anniversiry trip and I had mentioned this to the staff in the welcome email the week before. I assumed we would get an upgrade as most had in the past but we didn't. I assumed the suits were occupied. We visited the pool which was very nice with comfortable beds! Our room had an issue with the automatic curtains not closing so maintaince had to come work on them which took over an hour. Again I expected someone to offer to give us another room...nothing! We went to the bar for drinks. Bartender was super friendly and the manager stopped in for a visit. He made mention to show us a suite that was NOT OCCUPIED and made mention they were very slow that particular day and we were one of few guests!! I was very put off by this comment. We headed out for dinner and asked for turndown service, which did not get done. All in all it was a disappointing visit to an amazingly beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    26
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
79
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Great place for a romantic getaway. Very nice high-tec room. The bathroom is ample with a shower and a tub. You will have an Ipad to check your account, order room service and more.
The breakfast is really the only disappointing service of this hotel.
One other thing that bothers a little is the valet parking when an event is going on at the hotel as you´ll have to wait 15min or more to get your vehicle.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms which has espectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My partner and I stayed at this awesome hotel. I'm a Marriott Platinum Member and stay at many hotels throughout the country. In the past we have stayed at many Marriott resorts and JW Marriott properties. The Hotel Beaux Arts is a step above the JW Marriott, which we love. What makes the Hotel Beaux Arts special is that there are only 44 rooms set aside on the top floors of the JW Marquis Marriott. With a smaller number of rooms, they are able to give very personal and detailed attention to each guest. You notice the special attention upon check-in where you are checked in at a desk and given a seat. Once checked in you are then offered a complimentary drink. We were upgraded to a suite with City and partial Bay views. The suite #3945 was the most amazing location I have ever stayed at. The floor to ceiling windows, electronic gadgets, beautiful bathroom, etc.---I could go on for hours. When we checked out, we were offered bottled water and snacks for the road. We were heading to Orlando for a wedding and were planning to return to Miami in 2 days to stay on South Beach. We were so impressed with this hotel; we cancelled our plans to stay in South Beach and instead returned to the Hotel Beaux Arts. We have to give big thanks to Carlos, James and Ethan for making our stay extra special. The Hotel Beaux Arts is now our first choice when visiting Miami.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed in the Beaux Arts for a couple of weeks on business, and although it wasn't home, it wasn't far from being the next best thing. The beds are so comfortable with terrific linens, a nice closet area, bar, and cozy seating in the room. The bathroom was very modern with all the conveniences. The turn down service was very nice with different chocolates or cookies every night and bottled water, and the curtains drawn. Each room comes with its own ipad for surfing the web or for navigating the hotel (valet, spa, room service etc).
One of the perks of the Upper floors is the Atelier. It's a comfortable bar area as well as a breakfast room. The seating is really nice with flat screen tvs and the breakfast is terrific. The best part is the service. All of the staff is extremely helpful and willing to do whatever you need.
The rooms are exceptionally quiet.
I had dinner almost every night in the Metropolitan Cafe. The salads were really good but some nights the service was sooooooo slow.
My only criticisms are the somewhat slow/busy elevators at various times of the day, and that you have to valet the car which when things are busy can be a bit annoying. I never had a chance to use the pool but it wasn't the most inviting. The virtual bowling looked like it would be fun though.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Flying in from Spain with mucho luggage, we took a cab to this hotel. The driver didn't know Beaux Arts and asked for the address, which I didn't have, but soon he figured out that I was referring to the Marriott downtown. When we arrived, the two attendants on hand were busy,and there was no greeter, which is not what I expect at a hotel of this quality, so disappointment was beginning to set in. However, once we stepped inside the hotel, there was a man there to greet us by name and immediately take us up to the Beaux Arts reception. From that time forward everything was wonderful, much as other reviewers have described. We were especially impressed with the sinks and the faucets which showed the temperature of the water by lighting it red to blue as it goes from hot to cold. You will just have to see it to understand how neat it is!

There were a couple of areas where this hotel did not meet expectation. A light bulb had burned out in the guest bathroom, making it very difficult to see, and more important, the room service staff failed to pick up the dirty dishes after an evening meal, although we had called and asked them to do so, leaving them for us to view when we awoke the next morning.

Everything considered, however, this hotel is superior to the Ritz Carlton South Beach and to it's sister hotel, Barcelona Arts, in Spain.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Thank you, to all the staff who had helped make our first trip to Miami such a lovely experience. Your hospitality and level of professionalism was really well above our expectation. I wish all hotels that we go to can take a leaf out of your book as a standard.

We stayed here 2 weeks ago, on an extended weekend get-away trip. Upon confirmation of booking, we were asked to see if we would would like to book services like arranging travel or spa or any customised services, this was great as they really followed through our requests. From the moment we stopped our car in front of the hotel entrance, to be led into the concierge desk for check-in, we knew we were in a special place. Special, exclusive place, away from the crowds. At the top of the hotel tower. Welcome champagne / prosecco on arrival, follow by smooth check-in process, followed by a short tour of the in-room facilities. Loved the Brazilian cherry wood floor, and the layout of the room in general. Loved the illy coffee maker with lots of coffee pods to choose from, plus the tea selection. It is spacious, with ocean view both sides of the corner room! The whole place is very well maintained, feels "new", you can look at all the small details and they are of quality. The staff here are genuinely happy to help you and attend to your needs and every question, they are not rushed to run off to another guest and they are cheerful - professional, courteous, nothing is too small to assist.

We had breakfast every morning, on the concierge lounge. It is adequate. I say adequate meaning there are no obvious frills that make it a destination must-do thing, but it's a positive thing because they got it right. They serve you breakfast using Villeroy & Bosch ceramic serve ware and silverware, this is already miles better than the crappy stuff you get elsewhere. Yes the selection is small, but this is because there are a lot less folks in this 40-room boutique hotel. Excessive wastage is such a bad thing - why expect a massive buffet spread in resort hotels when you really wanted the sufficient amount to feed the small number of guests? Croissants, Danish pastries, fruit plates, muesli, yoghurt, cheese plate, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, eggs benedict, breakfast sausage or bacon, toast, mimosa, fresh juice, coffee / tea selection, plus some cereal bar and cookies which they bring to your table. As if that wasn't enough already - you can't eat all that. All this is included with your stay. If you want to be picky then please go elsewhere and pay for breakfast that you think you will like.

Readers, do not be put off by all the less-than-happy comments regarding the rooms' lack of functional design, common sense usage... you are talking about a place that is advertised as a high-tech boutique hotel. The B&O TV, sound system, phones and alarm clock are top of the range stuff, so no, it will not work the same way as the one you have at home, or the usual JW Marriott set up. It's better, actually. There are electrical outlets at the desks and by the sofa so workaholics can still be wired up - it's 4 steps away. The benefits far outweigh the perceived "unfriendliness" of the equipment. I was worried when I read about the bathroom sinks - fear not! Yes it splashes, but it's not "that" bad. This is a design hotel, if you want your normal everyday bland white ceramic bowl, don't come here. Look beyond this and relax and enjoy in your whirlpool bubble bath, wonderful wonderful rain shower that has a wider-than-usual shower head, spacious bathroom with excellent amenities. I really liked the 2-way cupboard that opens when you are inside the bathroom as well as from the main closet area, so your towels / clothes can be accessed from both sides without the need to walk out of the bathroom to get to them, great touch. Did I mention they stock up the bathroom with Molton Brown toiletries? I'm in heaven.

The in-room dining scored slightly less compared with all the high marks of other services though. There was a great selection and the price was reasonable for what you get, it arrived within 40mins but there was a slight confusion / mix-up on what was delivered. But it was not a big issue at all.

Spa at rikrak was delightful. Spa package is well worth it. Hotel pool is shared with JW Marriott, nothing special, a small pool with views of the ocean and other hotel buildings, with plenty of lounge chairs and sun loungers and a jacuzzi.

Oh, do go back to the bar in the concierge lounge. Your first cocktail is complimentary! Plus some nibbles (tuna tartare was ours). The friendly bar staff is only too happy to fix you up with any drinks besides their cocktail of the evening, it's a full bar selection.

The bed is very comfortable, but I think the pillow / mattress combination wasn't to my personal preference so I didn't sleep as well as in, say, W hotel beds or JW Marriott hotels. This is difficult to get right though; everyone has different preferences and such. The only thing I have to negatively comment is the sound of the A/C, it was a bit loud and occasionally bothered me during the night, despite not being a light sleeper I thought I'd usually sleep through it. Black-out curtains are great, the one-touch controls next to the bed was great, the overall storage space in the room is also great.

Tips to enhance your stay, based on our own experience & experiments:
- Concierge staff are excellent - ask them for recommendation and expert advice.
- Arrange to retrieve your valet-parked car using your in-room iPad a few minutes before you think you will be leaving the hotel, instead of giving your physical ticket to the staff at the entrance at the entrance. The difference is between having your car parked at the entrance, waiting for you and having to wait by the lobby area for 15mins. There isn't too many seating space so quite often people are waiting around.
- The coffee bar on the 2nd floor is closed on weekends in the main JW Marriott building. Much better off if you head back to 39th floor lounge haven.
- If you are a foodie, DB bistro moderne is the closest-best place to go for meals. Everything was excellent and on par with expectation of Daniel Boulud restaurants. Then it's Zuma across the road at EPIC (ground floor, next to lobby; excellent bar, try the omakase menu, must reserve for table if you want it badly, it's worth it!).
- Always ask for turn-down service, if you wished. We only managed to benefit from it, on our last night, which I am regretting because it was a lovely arrangement of ice buckets, a small Fiji bottled water, nice chocolate biscuits, fluffy slippers next to the bed and a Molton Brown room spray.

I can't wait to come back again.

Room Tip: Corner room is an excellent choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel the night before a cruise. The room is very high tech and they provide an orientation of all of the in room amenities during the check in process. We received a free welcome cocktail which was excellent. The breakfast was also very tasty. Mostly fruit and Danish, juices and granola. The staff made us feel special during our visit. The rooms are very modern and may not appeal to someone who is not technology savvy. The Molton Brown toiletries were excellent. Our room was on the 40th floor with both city and ocean views. The shared amenities of the JW Marriott are also a big plus.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.