We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time before our cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Beaux Arts Miami to your Saves list
Hotel Beaux Arts Miami
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Time before our cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel the night before a cruise. The room is very high tech and they provide an orientation of all of the in room amenities during the check in process. We received a free welcome cocktail which was excellent. The breakfast was also very tasty. Mostly fruit and Danish, juices and granola. The staff made us feel special during our visit. The rooms are very modern and may not appeal to someone who is not technology savvy. The Molton Brown toiletries were excellent. Our room was on the 40th floor with both city and ocean views. The shared amenities of the JW Marriott are also a big plus.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    27
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
81
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

Recently I went to Miami to attend to UMF, and I couldn't decide between Four Seasons, Mandarin or Tempo (which is just in front Beaux Arts). I decided to try something new this time and I heard about this place. When I first got there I had to call somebody to get me up, since they share elevators with Marriott but are completely different things. Once you get to their lobby on the 39th floor, the checkout process is really quick. Then they take you to your suite and show you all the amenities. I had a suite with a separate living room and guest restroom. It had a fully stocked mini bar and a place to make your own cocktails. It had two B&O TVs and one TV in the bathroom mirror. Free internet connection and also an iPad, from which you could make room service orders, get your car and even ask for wake up calls and turndown service. They also give you breakfast and other services at floor 39. Beds are really comfortable and you don't even have to shut the curtains, they are all wireless.
It is nice to have a hotel inside a hotel, but sharing elevators can be disturbing since Marriott is always crowded. Also room service is kind of slow and I had to ask 4 times to change a Margarita, it seems like very difficult to put some salt in the rim (?).
Anyhow, this place was so awesome that my friends moved over to this hotel and they loved it too.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite, you won't regret it. All rooms have only one king bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

This small boutique hotel is within the JW Marriott Marquis and the décor is out of a magazine and excellent, unfortunately the room lacks common sense functionality for most travelers. Service was excellent from the greeters in the lobby to check-in and the lounge. All rooms within the hotel have access to their concierge lounge that serves breakfast, soda/water all day and appetizers in the evening/ While this benefit is nice for most, any Marriott Rewards Gold or above have lounge access at most hotels and this lounge didn’t stand out to me – the lounge in the JW a few floors down seemed better to me. Have to say we stayed on points and was upgraded to a corner suite that had amazing views on 2 sides of the building. The room itself and the high tech gadgets (Bang & Olufsen, IPad, automatic drapes, door room cameras) were excellent. The reason I’m rating Very Good vs excellent is for the lack of common sense functionality of the room. For example no outlets next to the bed – who doesn’t plug in their phone now a days next to bed to charge? Lack of outlets around the desk and storage unit behind. The sinks in the bathroom look cool but are horrible to use they splash everywhere. No trash barrel in guest bathroom. Lighting switches are in horrible positions in the room/suite and don’t adjust well. You can have nice design esthetics and functionality you just need to think about it and have some common sense!

This would be a great choice for someone before or after a cruise as downtown close to the port and nice walks along the water. All in all we had a great stay just with some common sense functionality was considered in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manuel Antonio National Park, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I had a four night trip planned for Miami and couldn't decide between this hotel and the "W" at South Beach, so I spent two nights in each. The service level at Hotel Beaux Arts was top notch. It's a small hotel, only 40+ rooms, so it was very personal. I felt like I was their only guest and I might have been (I only saw one other guest in the elevator and none in their lobby/lounge area.) The one bedroom suite was amazing, from the design/decor to the very high end electronics. The concierge spent 15 minutes on a tour/orientation, which was tiring at the time, but necessary. Everything seemed to be so complicated that I feared I would not be able to use anything, but luckily it only took a couple of tries to turn on the water in the sinks, to make coffee, use the iPad for room service and open/close the curtains. I never notice the difference in the quality of TV's; I did here! B+O. Amazing. Lots of gadgets that I didn't use, like the alarm clock. The views from the 38th floor were great; this is a downtown hotel, so lots of other buildings and hotels and a few glimpses of the bay/bridges/ocean/ships. My only complaints; no openable windows or balcony, but I knew this ahead of time and the room service menu is VERY limited. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

Tulemar Dave

Room Tip: I had a one bedroom corner suite on the 38th floor and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My review is based on having stayed at the regular part of this hotel, JW Marriott Grand Marquis last summer and it being one of the best hotel experiences of my life. So I figured, gosh if the JWMGM was so great, well the Beaux Arts must be really something else, particulary given its rates most nights are $100-$150 more for a similar room type!

Bottom Line is Beaux Arts only provides a more "high tech" room experience like the IPADs and other toys and a complimentary breakfast that at best is mediocre. If one fairly assumes Beaux Arts is just the club floor of the JWMGM, well then it poorly delivers and pails in comparison to the club floor experience at a Ritz Carlton. Again, the breakfast is nothing better than an old Courtyard by Marriott. In the evening, one night was just a piece of bruschetta with some fruit and the other evening of my two night stay the nights snack was raw tuna and nothing more.

My advice, stay with regular JW Marriott Grand Marquis. Yes you will have to buy breakfast but that which you are paying for is far better than the "included breakfast" at Beaux Arts and still come out $100 or more ahead on your nightly expenditure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed at the Beaux Arts for 10 days over xmas and new year. We were a bit worried when the taxi driver could not find it and we were looking in some pretty dodgy areas for the darn place, eventually found it. The locals only know the JW Marriott location and have no idea that the most fantastic hotel is encapsulated inside. Wonderful experience from start to end. We were greeted by name when we finally arrived and ushered up to the 38th floor for reception - where you sit and chat and nothing is a problem - view is amazing, the room we had contained every possible mod con! The turn down service was also great - really yummy treat things every night. Breakfast every morning in the club dining room was good but the highlight was the v helpful staff - made me a low-fat capaccino every morning and responded to questions about the local area with lots of detail, including at times going and printing off maps for us to use. We found it a little bit far from the beach, but we caught the bus ($2) and went there with no problems and got to experience a bit of local flavor. Would recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms at the Beaux Arts Hotel all rooms are located on the 38-40th floor of the JW...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

This hotel by far was one of the most charming and beautiful places that I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in lots of wonderful hotels). We had a little problem getting to the check-in desk which I believe was on the 28th fl. In order to get to your desired floor, you must ride the elevator which is controlled by a key card. We were told to go up and someone would meet us at check-in, unfortunately we were stuck riding the elevator up and down. Finally, a young woman by the name of Claudia rescued us and escorted us to check-in. The front desk person Ryan was very courteous and professional and offerd us champagne while we waited to be shown to our room. For the inconvience of riding up and down on the elevaor we were upgraded to a suite. I was inspired and awed by the room (as stated by the website). The view and decor was awesome!! I could not believe that the room looked exactely like the pictures from the website. Ryan was very accommdating with helping us to get into club Mynt. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without any reservations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts Miami

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts Miami 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Marriott, Otel, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts Miami, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.