We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Luxury Hotel in Miami” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Beaux Arts

Save Saved
You added Hotel Beaux Arts to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Beaux Arts
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 130 hotels in Miami
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Finest Luxury Hotel in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This property is actually the top 4 floors of the JW Marriott Marquis on Biscayne Boulevard, downtown Miami. Steps off of the financial district, Mary Brickell Village and great dining and nightlife. My wife and I had a great stay - beautiful views of Briscayne Bay and the islands and keys off of downtown. High tech to the max and chic decor. Everything was connected by remote control or hotel provided iPad. Totally unreal - was blown away at the luxury, technology views and sexiness of this hotel. Not Cheap - our room, a 1BR luxury suite was going for ~$900/night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    21
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
72
10
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jacksonville
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

I stayed the past three nights at this lovely hotel. Beautiful high tech hotel room with an outstanding view of the bay. Only minor complaint would be that the air conditioning system is pretty loud when it kicks in. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend the splurge....

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

There is just one word that comes to my mind after staying at this hotel. Bipolar. The Good: It started out great with the pre-arrival concierge which made some restaurant reservations for us. And once we got to the hotel, we were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The room was just awesome with bang and olufson electronics everywhere and great views of the bay. The pool was also very good, as was DB Bistro.

The Bad: first off, we went to the concierge lounge one afternoon and asked for some soda and we were served very promptly, but then were were given the check for $10! For two 10oz sodas. That is just outrageous, after paying a premium just to stay at this hotel over the JW, they charge $5 for a single soda. Also, the JW tried to charge us for playing pool in the billiards room after we were told it was free of charge.

Next time I am in Miami I will not be staying at this property again. I would vote for the Mandarin Oriental or the Four Seasons

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a brand-new boutique hotel within the JW Marriott on Biscayne Blvd. The rooms are well-planned, beautiful, and comfortable. The lounge area is excellent with wonderful breakfast and cocktail options. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Search on-line for the many discount options
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

I love this hotel, I love this hotel.
So many gadgets, upscale, beautiful and trendy.
Love the lounge, love the breakfast, love the personal service, love the food.
Bathroom is amazing, view is the best in Miami.
TV comes out from the wall for closer view, great stereo system.
Love the white furniture, it fits the hotel and Miami.
Great customer service with you own staff and Ipad.
I worte the names of all the staff for my stay but lost the paper, so I want to say to the staff; thanks for a great stay.
Cannot wait to return to this joy.
Valet parking fee is high but this hotel makes up for it.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011 via mobile

I absolutey loved this hotel, everything about it says style and class. We were lucky enough to use Marriott points to stay for 5 nights, when I walked into our suite I was just stunned, I announced to the porter that I wanted to live here it was just so beautiful. the lounge had a White leather corner unit and what must have been a 50" inch tv. There was a bang and olufson (?) stereo and each room had an iPad to use, I have my own but it's a brilliant touch. The bathroom is stunning with a stainless steel sink with colour changing taps. The whirlpool bath had a waterfall feature, sadly I never got around to using it, the shower was too good. This hotel is situated within the JW Mariott Marquis, occupying the top three floors, it shares many of the facilities (which I've already reviewed) but it does have it's own check in desk (with a very personalised service) and it's own concierge lounge which again is sooooo special, it has several separate areas and is really contemporary and at night almost becomes a little private members nightclub. I was tempted not to leave a review for this hotel as it is so special I'd like to keep it all for myself. Forgot to mention after check in, got to the suite and their was complentary glass of champagne and nibbles - just one one the little touches which make this hotel a touch of class.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I had last minute plans to go to the Sony Ericsson Open in Miami in late March. As such, I had to scramble to book a hotel literally about 5 days before I was due to fly into Miami. The selection of hotels at a decent location was scarce and Hotel Beaux Arts came up as a recommended hotel on the Sony Ericsson Open website. Although it was a little bit more than I would normally spend for a hotel, I liked the fact that it was touted a high-end hotel with Bang & Olufsen electronics. I was somewhat nervous about what the hotel would be like since I did not find any reviews on the hotel because of its infancy.

My concerns were quickly alleviated when I got to the hotel I realized that Hotel Beaux Arts was a private boutique hotel in the same building as the JW Marriott Marquis hotel in Miami. The Front Desk Agent, James Mills, at Hotel Beaux Arts was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised when James told me that they would upgrade me to a suite. Little did I know that he meant the Executive Suite. My jaws literally just dropped when I went inside the suite. The suite has floor to ceiling windows, a nice living room area separate from the bedroom. The master bathroom alone was larger than many of the European hotel rooms I stayed at. The decor was a simple, clean, contemporary style that screams elegance. The Molton Brown bathroom toiletries added the perfect touch to the luxurious experience. As the hotel is located in the same building as the JW Marriott Marquis, you can use the facilities of JW Marriott Marquis. The location of the hotel was also perfect for getting around, although admittedly I did not take any public transportation other than taxis. The hotel also has a private lounge for breakfast and some relaxation. The staff serving breakfast was also very friendly and helpful, especially Ana (not sure if I remembered the name correctly).

I would definitely come back to this hotel in the future. It was an incredible experience that set the bar very high for my future selections of hotels. :)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Beaux Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beaux Arts

Address: 255 Biscayne Boulevard Way, Miami, FL 33131
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 130 hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beaux Arts 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Beaux Arts is a first-to-market boutique hotel concept in downtown Miami that fuses contemporary design and cutting-edge technology. Already globally recognized, Hotel Beaux Arts Miami is recognized on the Conde Nast Traveler Hot List of new hotels and the Travel and Leisure IT List of top 50 new hotels in the world. At the heart of Miami's urban core is the all new Metropolitan Miami (the Met), a $1 billion mixed-use community, which boasts the Hotel Beaux Arts Miami. Encompassing the 38th, 39th and 40th floors of the Met's newest glass skyscraper, Hotel Beaux Arts is a true expression of cultural vanguard. The luxurious 44-guestroom hotel is as much a technological, as an artistic masterpiece. It is the first hotel in Florida to be entirely outfitted with Bang & Olufsen in-room entertainment and also features an iPad in each room, which allows guests access to over 20 hotel services. Its art-infused accommodations include entry doors with stamped metal inserts and artfully placed oversized frames, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, and bathrooms with specially crafted millwork, imported Italian marble and touch controlled illuminated faucets.As a Hotel Beaux Arts guest, you will also enjoy priority access to amenities of the adjacent, new JW Marriott Marquis Miami. This includes the renowned db Bistro Moderne, 10,000 sq ft NBA Approved Basketball Arena, Virtual Bowling Alley, 3D Media Room, Billiard Room, Outdoor pool, Enliven Salon & Spa, Met2 Fitness Center and the indoor Golf School. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Beaux Arts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Beaux Arts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.