We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FUN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats will take you deep into the Florida Everglades. Enjoy one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our airboat guide, Captain Chad, was very informative and knowledgeable about the boat and the Everglades. Just too short of a tour, would do it again with him, but book a longer tour. He was Great!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    900
    120
    23
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lighwater
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Simply amazing !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked a 2 hour private tour whilst on holiday with a best friends and it was money well spent. Captin Willy is the man, from the very being he got as four of us involved and lead us on an amazing adventure, it was very informative and we saw lots of alligators and birds. Captin Willy takes his time to explain everything and even feeds the gators and birds. This is a must for anyone in the area, simply amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
237 reviews
63 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fun Airboat Ride with Captain Willy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a 45 minute tour of the Everglades with 6 other people on our air boat which was a nice number. Willy was very informative and said he'd been going out on the boats since he was 11! We saw a handful of Alligators who came up to the boat and other wildlife which our captain told us lots about. It was a really fun and relaxing trip and I would definitely recommend it.

One useful bit of info that would have been of benefit to us was that the directions you get once you book a trip are to a gas station and you meet someone there who you then follow in your car to the air boats. My husband and I were driving up and down the road like idiots looking for an office or shop for about 20 mins but thankfully we allowed enough time for getting lost!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummer1MiamiFlorida, Manager at Airboat In Everglades, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are honored by the review you posted about your experience with us. While we are constantly told face to face how much customers enjoy our service, it takes a very special person to proclaim to the online world that they should check us out. You are one of those individuals and we are proud that you do business with us.

Thank you
Arturo Morejon
Airboatineverglades.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the best Airboat ride - The everglades at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We've been on other airboat rides where they were too short or too commercial - even if they said you were going to tour a native village. This is the real deal! It's adventure, excitement and the Everglades as it should really be seen. We had Willy as our Captain and nature guide and he was great at both. Although unusual even for him, we saw over 60 alligators in one 30 foot section of a canal. It seems like Willy was a proverbial encyclopedia regarding the Everglades. He could tell you about eveery plant, animal and bird that you saw and he knew where to find them. This was such a great trip it would evem be worth the drive from the Orlando area versus what we have ridden in Orlando and vicinity. We took my sister and brother-in law with us and were concerned that they would not like it. Later, they told us it was the highlight of all the things we had done on our cruise. We also thought the price was very reasonable/.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I was not too sure about this, when I was waiting to be met at a nearby gas station. It turned out to be a great activity for the family. Our driver showed a real passion for the glades and was a great tour guide. We saw many gators, large and small. We enjoyed the birds and other wildlife in this beautiful area. Highly recommended.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.