We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best trip ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats will take you deep into the Florida Everglades. Enjoy one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
2 reviews
“best trip ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The airboatride with captain John was great. He took his time for explaning everything en told wonderfull stories. He knew all about the Everglades because he lived all of his live there.
For us it was the best boatride ever!!!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    119
    23
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome trip. Never been a place like that”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have never been a place that much different and beautiful. Airboat riding was very good. Worth driving that much and paying. This was an experience that can be lived rather than explained. Drive there and get in an airboat, you'll understand.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Decided to do the airboat ride early on Sat morning and managed to book last one of the day a private tour for my daughter myself and Captain Willy
He was great guide and was well worth it
Experiencing the natural habitat of these wonderful creatures and their friends
Would recommend to anyone and not as far out the way as you think
Got great pics

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Airboat tour with Jungle Erv´s in the everglades.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Capt Shane, what an Amazing tour we got. 4 adults and 2 kids 11 and 8y), this was the best tour ever and we have gone on a few airboat trips before. I can highly recommend Jungle Erv´s and captain Shane, you won´t regret it. Family Nikolausson and Svanboms from Sweden.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Everglades Experience - Captain Willy is Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Awesome boat ride and tour guide, Willy! We had a private tour for 2 adults and our little one and it was well worth the extra $. We are Florida residents and hadn't been on an airboat in years. The Everglades are so tranquil and beautiful and the tour was very educational. We saw alligators of all sizes and lots of birds and learned all about plant life. Loved the Purple Gallinule! We had been out on the boat for about 15 minutes (30 min rt) when we saw lightning and had to turn back. Willy re-booked us for 1st thing the next day so we feel we got to see it twice! This was a great experience and I highly recommend it to anyone. We will do it again soon!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.