We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best Everglades-Experience you can get” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats will take you deep into the Florida Everglades. Enjoy one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably the best Everglades-Experience you can get”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We booked an 1,5 hour private tour and it was just awesome.
I would highly recommend to do the extensive tour, because there is so much to see, respectively so much you are shown from the wildlife of the Everglades. Also you will hear interesting facts and stories about the Everglades.
With this tour you will get a very unique and special insight on the Everglades.

This is not a common tourist attraction where as much tourists as possible are guided through. You can see, that for these guys the Everglades mean much more than just a simple tourist-attraction. This makes the tour to a special experience you will never forget.

Because we had some problems in finding the right spot, the adress gets you to a gas station (Shell). Just get there and call them.... Its just 2-3 minutes away. We asked somebody at the gas station and he sent us in the wrong direction. So stay there and call them.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    922
    127
    25
    3
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriends and I had a fantastic time on our trip! We saw several alligators and other everglades wildlife. The guide was very knowledgable and took his time to show us the sights! The rest of the staff were very friendly, nice and accommodating! Your employee P even gave us a ride back to South Beach to our hotel. A fabulous and unforgettable experience!! ;)

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
1 review
“Best airboat ride!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

First things first, if you are using gps, yes, you meet at a gas station but DO NOT LET THAT INTIMIDATE YOU!!!!! This is because they move their location based on water levels and least enivirinmental impact. We went on an airboat ride with a different company a few years ago which doesn't even compare to airboat in Everglades. We did some research this time around and airboat in Everglades had excellent reviews.....which they lived up to! The staff was very friendly and our captain willy was very knowledgable. He was young, energetic, enthusiastic and loved the everglades. he knew the land, showed us some birds that he trained and of course saw lots of gators. This place is very non-commercialized which makes it feel authentic and you see the creatures in their natural habitat. It is defiantly worth the money and we would use them again!!!

Ps.. Even the stars know where to go...the week before we went, Halle berry used them !

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fun in the Everglades”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had an amazing time on our 90-minute private tour. Not only was it an incredibly beautiful area that we covered but the ride was exciting while at the same time we felt immersed in the habitat. We traveled fast across the grassy swamp areas and slowly through the many “canals” that support the indigenous wildlife. Our guide, Willie, was extremely knowledgeable and also a lot of fun. He made a great effort to provide us with the best experience we could possibly have; he was not only entertaining but charming as well. (The support staff was very friendly and accommodating too.) We saw lots and lots of alligators, huge and small, beautiful birds (had never really been a huge fan of our winged friends before) and incredible flowers – An awesome and humbling experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will remember forever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We went on this once in a lifetime trip in April 2013. My husband and I with our 2 boys, 11 and 9, visited Orlando with its various parks! We felt it was important that our children also experienced some of what 'real' Florida has to offer, and so went on a few road trips!! This adventure was by far their favourite (and ours)! The customer service before the day and afterwards (confusion with payment) was efficient and friendly. The airboat ride was exciting, interesting and fun! We saw lots of alligators up close and so much more! The captain was very knowledgeable and gave us a real taste of a very different life from the uk and it was just as thrilling as any roller coaster! I can not recommend this enough!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.