We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour for everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours

Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #6 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats. We will take you deep into the Florida Everglades; one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable. We offer private and semi-private tours, as well as group packages.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great tour for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband, three teenage boys (18, 17, 16), and I had a fantastic private tour with Willie. His knowledge, enthusiasm, and appreciation for fun and excitement was contagious. It's tough to impress my jaded teens but they (and we) were thrilled with the experience.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    627
    72
    10
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We shared our semi -personal tour with five others and it was just fascinating. Time was almost no issue (we had the last tour of the day and spent almost 15 minutes more in the Everglades). Our experienced and smart captain made every second more than interesting. We watched hundreds of birds and many alligators next to the airboat. Absolutely great time - thanks!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We took the 2hr private tour - great experience, seamless and very professional. Lots of great spots on the tour - heaps of Alligators, and other fauna and flora. Special thanks to Captain Chad who is very passionate about his job, and a great fount of knowledge on the Everglades.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stop Looking! You found the best tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This group has the smaller boats which I was looking for. (The larger boats with big groups of people onboard are like a crowded Disney ride.) Smaller boats provide a more personal feel, higher seats, and can go faster. We'd been on an airboat tour before, but this was an airboat RIDE with a good side helping of a tour. Perfect combo for our family of nature AND adventure lovers! Captain Chad was excellent, as a driver and as a tour guide. Great "off-roading"...kids were a bit nervous at first but ended up loving it and wanted to go again! We met outside the entrance to the Pilot Travel Center then followed them about 1/2 mile down the road to boat launch. Take a jacket and wear pants if it's even remotely cool or not sunny....you go FAST and it does feel chilly! 1 hour tour ended up being about 1 1/4 hours. Hearing protection available but we didn't use it - not as loud as expected. Would highly recommend this tour company to anyone!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Fab trip - so many alligators!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We took the one hour semi private tour, which meant we shared the boat with 8 others. The good thing about this company is that they do not use the huge airboats that hold about 30, so it does feel private even when sharing.
It did take us a while to find the meeting place - best thing is to aim for corner of SW 177th and SW 8th Street. Once at the Pilot station, it was easy to find the guys as they had company shirts on. We then followed them to the launch.
We had George as our guide, and as well as finding lots of alligators for us, also pointed out birds, and some of plants etc. This was our first time in the Everglades, but would definatley recommend this trip, and use them on our next visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours to your Saves list