We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 232 Activities in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats. We will take you deep into the Florida Everglades; one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable. We offer private and semi-private tours, as well as group packages.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We pre-booked a one-hour tour and could not be happier. It was a bit difficult to piece together the meeting spot - they find you at the entrance of the Shell Gas Station/Pilot Travel Center. There was no sign but plenty of people around to ask. Armando was our guide, and he was great at detecting the thrill level of our family of 4, and he did not disappoint to provide the thrill. He was very knowledgeable, funny and personal. We all learned a lot about the Everglades, saw many gators and wonderful birds. I would not hesitate to book with these folks and will do it again if we get the chance. Our hour (I think it was more than an hour) was over too soon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    722
    79
    14
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Our family of 5 took the 1.5 hours tour. Captain Willy and Ozzie were awesome guides. They care about their work place stopping to pick up litter. Willy was super enthusiastic and you can tell he loves hos job! We saw tons of gators and turtles. He has been doing it so long that he has some of these animals trained. He has lots of useful factoids and a number of props to give you information about the Everglades.
It was definitely a great experience! Even my 13 year old daughter had a hard time containing her smiles! Fun, fun, fun!
No bathroom facilities at the boat ramp so go at the meeting place.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“21st birthday memory”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

For my son's 21st birthday, we made a reservation for our family of 6. We were about 10 minutes late because we didn't know that we were meeting capt. Bill at a market on tamiami hwy. We were looking for some kind of airboat station. We met capt. Bill and followed him in our car to the airboat landing. We got lucky and had the airboat to ourselves. Capt. Bill had great stories to tell and our everglades experience of the airboat, the gators and the birds was a great experince for our family and my son. Pay the extra money and book this tour if you're planning an airboat ride!!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Muh better than the short 30 minute rides down the road. We paid for a 1 hour trip that ended up being an hour and 15 minutes. The guid showed us numerous gators and other great wildleife and plants. I would do it again and again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked in advance a one-and-a-half hour private tour for the family of 6. We did not know quite what to expect, and some of the kids were a bit nervous. However, the captain made us feel all at ease as we flew across the waters of the Everglades. We didn't have to wait long for our first gator encounter. It was magical! Our knowledgable tour guide gave us a great experience. The tour was over far too quickly. The combination of speed, danger and beauty was something that the whole family enjoyed together.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.