We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats will take you deep into the Florida Everglades. Enjoy one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Booked in advance a one-and-a-half hour private tour for the family of 6. We did not know quite what to expect, and some of the kids were a bit nervous. However, the captain made us feel all at ease as we flew across the waters of the Everglades. We didn't have to wait long for our first gator encounter. It was magical! Our knowledgable tour guide gave us a great experience. The tour was over far too quickly. The combination of speed, danger and beauty was something that the whole family enjoyed together.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    874
    114
    22
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we chose Airboat in Everglades for a private one and a half hour trip and wish we had taken the two hours - it was fantastic fun - time has rarely passed so quickly. Capt. Bill clearly loved his job and the environment and was great fun. An experience to treasure.
Also have to add that the whole team - from booking to taxi service were friendly and helpful - which, as I booked from the UK, was appreciated.
thank you
chris & graeme

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great tour of the Everglades!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We had a great trip through the Everglades with our tour guide, George. He was friendly and knowledgable about the plants and animals. The kids loved when he drove the boat fast through the water and it was neat to see wild alligators up close. We saw at least five and got lots of great pictures of them. George also pointed out several beautiful birds that live in the Everglades. I would do this trip again if in the Miami area and I would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Miami or Ft. Lauderdale.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exciting Airboat ride with real gators”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had real fun trip through the everglades. We came really close to the alligators, and saw a lot of wildlife. The airboats are really fast, and the everglades are an amazing part of nature. Our tourguide and captain did an amazing job explaining and showing the flora and fauna.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boden, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We did a 1 1/2 private tour. Captain Randy was excellent. He shared his knowledge about alligators, birds, flowers and herbaceous and much more about the everglades. We saw about 10 alligators some of them very close to the boat. Highly recommended. There are restrooms and a diner where they meet up 10 min drive from the boat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.