We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats will take you deep into the Florida Everglades. Enjoy one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Boden, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We did a 1 1/2 private tour. Captain Randy was excellent. He shared his knowledge about alligators, birds, flowers and herbaceous and much more about the everglades. We saw about 10 alligators some of them very close to the boat. Highly recommended. There are restrooms and a diner where they meet up 10 min drive from the boat.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    923
    127
    25
    3
    11
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amazing customer service! The tour was memorable.

We saw several alligators very closely. It was a lifetime experience; do not hesitate to book with Airboat in Everglades.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome...Book It Now !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went yesterday with my daughter. Her first time doing this. We really enjoyed it. Had to meet at the Pilot gas station a short trip away...reason is the place is a little hard to find. Was a little different but worked out fine. Very cool guide and very cool trip. Saw so many alligators that we stopped counting. Get a smaller boat with fewer passengers if you can as they are faster and more quiet / nimble. Guide knew a lot about the Everglades and animals in it. Awesome job guys...great time !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I did this one hour tour with my husband and my 12 year old daughter. Communication with the company, previous to the tour, was a breeze.They made it easy for us to find the place as they ask you to meet them at a "landmark" and then they take you to the starting point in the Everglades. The tour guide was very informative (I think his name was Willy) and entertaining. We got to see a few alligators which was super cool. One even came super close!!! All in all, I think everyone should do this tour if in the Miami area. No need to look up any other company, this one is the best! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A real blast !!!!!! Absolutely awesome !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Definitely go with these guys we took the private 2.5 he your, a lovely guy collected us from our hotel on south beach and drove us the hour out to the Everglades. Once we got to the boat captain chad took over and he was fabulous. We took our 5 yr who was utterly fascinated and adored the ride. The boat is fast and smooth and the views superb, saw tonnes of birds and alligators . They came right up to the boat and peeped in and we were amazed to hear them growl and bark like a dog. The only downer was the rain towards the end, doing 40 mph with no windshield is pretty harsh and hurts a lot !!! We had a brilliant time though and would seriously reccomend these guys, both so nice and knowledgable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.