We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours

Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #7 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats. We will take you deep into the Florida Everglades; one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable. We offer private and semi-private tours, as well as group packages.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Amazing customer service! The tour was memorable.

We saw several alligators very closely. It was a lifetime experience; do not hesitate to book with Airboat in Everglades.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    624
    72
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome...Book It Now !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Went yesterday with my daughter. Her first time doing this. We really enjoyed it. Had to meet at the Pilot gas station a short trip away...reason is the place is a little hard to find. Was a little different but worked out fine. Very cool guide and very cool trip. Saw so many alligators that we stopped counting. Get a smaller boat with fewer passengers if you can as they are faster and more quiet / nimble. Guide knew a lot about the Everglades and animals in it. Awesome job guys...great time !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I did this one hour tour with my husband and my 12 year old daughter. Communication with the company, previous to the tour, was a breeze.They made it easy for us to find the place as they ask you to meet them at a "landmark" and then they take you to the starting point in the Everglades. The tour guide was very informative (I think his name was Willy) and entertaining. We got to see a few alligators which was super cool. One even came super close!!! All in all, I think everyone should do this tour if in the Miami area. No need to look up any other company, this one is the best! :)

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A real blast !!!!!! Absolutely awesome !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Definitely go with these guys we took the private 2.5 he your, a lovely guy collected us from our hotel on south beach and drove us the hour out to the Everglades. Once we got to the boat captain chad took over and he was fabulous. We took our 5 yr who was utterly fascinated and adored the ride. The boat is fast and smooth and the views superb, saw tonnes of birds and alligators . They came right up to the boat and peeped in and we were amazed to hear them growl and bark like a dog. The only downer was the rain towards the end, doing 40 mph with no windshield is pretty harsh and hurts a lot !!! We had a brilliant time though and would seriously reccomend these guys, both so nice and knowledgable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“WOW! What a great way to spend an afternoon in Miami”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had Willy give us a private, 2.5 hour tour of the Everglades. Our children were amazed at all the wildlife we saw - especially the Alligators. Make sure you ask Willy to show you Goliath!! This ranks up there as one of those "most memorable" experiences. Willy was knowledgable and very entertaining. He was very interested in making certain that we enjoyed our experience. It was a chilly day - and the owner even lent his jacket to me so I would not be cold. While there may be less expensive options - you will not regret spending the extra $$s to get a private tour with Airboat in Everglades. Thank you Airboat in Everglades for the perfect start to our family vacation!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours to your Saves list