We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours

Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #7 of 176 activities in Miami
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats. We will take you deep into the Florida Everglades; one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable. We offer private and semi-private tours, as well as group packages.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We did a 1-hour airboat tour with Willy and had a fantastic time. Willy was super nice. So cool seeing the gators up close. They may not be the cheapest, but they were great.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    611
    72
    10
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best tours i've ever taken”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Four of us went on a 1.5 hour private tour with Capt Willie. It was amazing. We had a large gator come up on the boat, saw tons of awesome wildlife, and had a thrilling boat ride. Willie was incredibly informative. If you want an airboat gator tour, do this one.

Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, SC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very energetic and entertaining trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Based upon other TripAdvisor reviews, we selected this outfit and requested Willy. He was great. We booked the 1.5 hour private tour and had a fantatic time. First impressions: they were very friendly and polite, they were ready for us when we arrived, and the boat was in very good repair - no tears in the seat cushions, no visible leaks etc... Willy pointed out the wildlife as we came across it and was very well informed. The boat ran flawlessly. Willy knew where to go to view particular birds or alligators he had encountered before and even included a stop at a small island used for governement employees for sampling. Would recommend to a friend and would go again.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cHICAGO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome operation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Theses guys appreciate your business from the moment they greet you, all the way to the end. We saw and learned a lot. The guide stopped a lot to teach us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“They obviously care about your Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Art picked us up at our hotel and was the perfect host. He drove us directly to the boat lauch (about a 45 minute ride from South Beach) and Captain Randy took us from there on the airboat for a great tour of the Everglades. We were impressed by his knowledge and information on the eco-system. Both adults and kids on the tour loved it. We highly recommend it and it was a highlight of our vacation.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Airboat in Everglades - Private Tours to your Saves list