We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Hour Family Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airboat In Everglades

Airboat In Everglades
17696 Southwest 8th Street, Miami, FL 33194
+1 888-893-4443
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Treat yourself, your friend's and loved ones to the experience of a lifetime! An airboat safari on board one of our spacious airboats will take you deep into the Florida Everglades. Enjoy one of the last remaining wetlands in North America. Witness the natural wildlife of this magnificent and diversified eco-system. You will see alligators, deers, snakes, bears, panthers, bobcats, raccoons and over 300 species of birds, that call the Everglades their home. Our experienced staff are professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Our airboats have padded "waterproof" seats to keep you dry, safe and comfortable.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Kila, Mt
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 Hour Family Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Bill was so concerned that we got to see as much as possible in the time allowed. Everyone was great and all in our family just loved it and would have stayed all afternoon. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    897
    120
    23
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What an all-around great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

As Captain Randy a our air boat pilot, myself and two friends had a great time on the everglades. For anyone thinking about exploring the everglades on an air boat, book your trip with airboatintheeverglades.com. You will not be disappointed. Super friendly and knowledgeable. Well worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Must Excursion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

GCaptain Bill was great, as well as Javier. At first when we arrived at Dare Corner we weren't sure what we were getting into. Javier arrived and offered my mother a cuban coffee. She loved it and after that you'd have thought we had know him for awhile. He introduced us to his daughter. Once the airboat arrived we were helped on board and met Captain Bill. It was a great trip. Better than the one I took a few years ago at Holiday Park. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andenes, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth the money and the experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We took a private tour in the morning. It was a really nice experience for us from Norway. Fantastic nature, many birds and alligators and we also got to taste some of the eatable plants growing on one of the islands. We had a nice guide telling us and learning us the history of Everglades. We really recommend this trip rather than the ones where you can go on private tours instead of group tours.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel pick up was great on time. The airboat tour was great they know a lot about the area the sales staff was great also. I would recommend this if you are looking to do a airboat tour go with this company if you want to see the real deal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airboat In Everglades? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airboat In Everglades, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.