We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of David's Cafe I and Market Place - CLOSED

David's Cafe I and Market Place
1058 Collins Avenue, Miami, FL 33139
305.534.8736
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Superb breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had breakfast here on two consecutive days. We chose the eggs, Cuban toast and coffee over the American. Good food at an affordable price. The people were super friendly and helpful.The art deco decor was nice. Overall very satisfied with everything.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    84
    28
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great for after club meals :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

i came here twice while i stayed in sobe. First i went for lunch, food was extremely amazing specially Ropa Vieja, i also had yuca frita which i was impressed of how fresh it was. second time was after bar/club hopping . had a cheeseburger which was delicious and my boyfriend had a lechon sandwhich , just that he didnt like it much bc it was too dry he had to add a few sauces to make it better but still wasnt a good choice. Other than that it was good :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great breakfast. Service very cordial and friendly. The Cuban decor very good and nothing exaggerated.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is one of the places we always stop in for breakfast while in town. Prices are affordable and the food is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Cuban Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

If you are looking for authentic Cuban food in Miami, you must try this place. It's in a great location and the food is very inexpensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed David's Cafe I and Market Place also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage David's Cafe I and Market Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.