We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much Better than I expected from a chain Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Gran Inka - Brickell

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
El Gran Inka - Brickell
947 Brickell Ave., Miami, FL 33131
786-220-7930
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #924 of 3,658 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Peruvian
Dining style: Casual Dining
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Miami
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Much Better than I expected from a chain Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

I am a fan of Peruvian cuisine and in the past few years I have seen lots of Peruvian Restaurants open up all over the place. This one I feel when you take ALL into consideration is very good. The ceviches..causa..tiraditos..saltados...jalea imperial...were good and moderately priced...we had a sort of "Yuca Croquete" as one of the appetizers and it was delicious...will go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great for a decently priced lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Unpretentious, and with outside seating on Brickell, the Inka is a nice place for a moderately priced lunch. A fovorite of the office, I always enjoy going there for its value proposition.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Delicious !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

delicious !!!!!
It is best ceviche style beaches of Southern Peru. I'll be back soon ....

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good Peruvian choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Not the best Peruvian in town but still good food. Service sometimes a little unprofessional but fine.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Go for the seafood ceviche!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

The hostess was very nice and seated us right away.
The seafood ceviche was incredibly delicious. My
husband enjoyed his dish as well. Overall, our experience
here was very positive. They were accommodating, prompt,
and friendly. We didn't have any drinks so we thought the
bill was very reasonable.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Gran Inka - Brickell also viewed

 

Been to El Gran Inka - Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Gran Inka - Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.