We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cane Fire Grille

Cane Fire Grille
1201 NW Lejeune Road, Miami Airport Marriott, Miami, FL 33126
305-649-5000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #443 of 3,649 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 836 Expressway
Description: Combining elements of Latin influences with American classics to make Miami Fusion cuisine, Cane Fire Grille gives travelers and locals alike a global experience that is not unlike Miami's diverse population. Welcome to the Cane Fire Grille at the Miami International Airport Marriott. Complimentary parking with validation when you dine with us and free high speed wireless internet.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The bartenders/servers here are friendly and professional. They helped make arriving after a long flight easier. Food is also above average for an airport hotel restaurant. Try the jerk wings!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaneFireGrille, Manager at Cane Fire Grille, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you so much for the positive comments of our staff and bartenders here at the Cane Fire Grille. I would also like to let you know that we have since released all new menus in our restaurant with excellent new dishes. We have also added 6 new beers on tap in our bar. We always push to improve every day and we hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much!

Mark Erwin Schinkel
Restaurant Operations Supervisor
Cane Fire Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    21
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best bartenders”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Ira is very jovial, fun, and makes an enjoyable experience. I went with my family and had a wonderful time

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaneFireGrille, Manager at Cane Fire Grille, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Sara,

Thank you for the kind comments about Ira our bartender here at the Cane Fire Grille. I am glad you enjoyed your time here with your family. Ira always strives to go above and beyond everyday he walks in the doors of our hotel. I hope you and your family choose our hotel and restaurant again in the near future. Thank you!

Mark Erwin Schinkel
Restaurant Operations Supervisor
Cane Fire Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Crab Cakes are awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

After a long flight, sitting down to a great meal of appetizers hit the spot, we ordered the crabcakes and the nacho's. The nacho's were your average nacho's but the crab cakes were just fantastic. The bar has about 10 beers on tap plus a great martini list. Enjoy!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaneFireGrille, Manager at Cane Fire Grille, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Delmar60,

Thank you so much for staying with us at The Cane Fire Grille and for your kind words about our crab cakes and nachos! We have since changed all our menus but I assure you it is another menu filled with new and delicious dishes. We also have bumped up to 12 beers on tap as well to give you and all our guests more choices to pick from in our bar and lounge. We here at the Cane Fire Grille hope to see you and your friends again soon. Thank you!

Mark Erwin Schinkel
Restaurant Operations Supervisor
Cane Fire Grille
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was our first introduction to Florida cuisine and the combination of flavours was different but good, the Florida twist on comfort favourites. We were part of a large group,in the evening that seemed to overwhelm our server but had vastly superior service in the morning for breakfast and then lunch on our return visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaneFireGrille, Manager at Cane Fire Grille, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review about the Cane Fire Grille. It sounds like you were caught in the middle of a large group staying at our hotel during your stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our food as we like to call it, American with a Latin twist. We hope your stay at the Miami Airport Marriott was wonderful and please stop by the Cane Fire Grille again as we are launching new menu items in the near future that will surely impress!

Mark Erwin Schinkel
Restaurant Ops Supervisor
Cane Fire Grille - Miami Airport Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cane fire”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I enjoyed the food at this restaurant. The cost is a little pricey, but not bad for the Miami area overall. The appetizers can get you full alone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaneFireGrille, Manager at Cane Fire Grille, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our restaurant. We are glad you enjoyed the food! Please, next time you are in Miami stop by the Miami Airport Marriott and grab a bite at the Cane Fire Grille. Have a wonderful day!

Mark Erwin Schinkel
Restaurant Ops Supervisor
Cane Fire Grille - Miami Airport Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cane Fire Grille also viewed

 

Been to Cane Fire Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cane Fire Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.