We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of Control Great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell

Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell
900 S. Miami Ave. Ste. 130, Miami, FL 33130
305-523-2244
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 3,625 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SW 10th Ave
Norwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Out of Control Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Given that its a humble burger joint, this place is amazing. First, the service was tremendous. Our waitress was attentive, patient, funny, and efficient. The beer menu was as extensive a beer menu as I've ever seen (Banana Bread Beer?!?!), and the food was terrific. The only thing lacking was the Lipitor chaser.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    68
    17
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Well worth stopping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Fun atmosphere, great service, food came out fast and hot. Giant burgers, enormous onion rings, and wonderful friendly service- very glad we stopped, just wishing we had shared something (taking home leftovers)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

The burgers were juicy and good. Fries were off the chain. The best burger so far. Grilled cheese was good too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extravagant burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

At this fantastic burger joint, I had a very good experience. It is very mixed with the people considering I am Hispanic and my waiter was French. I had a burger with 3 types of cheese, and even an egg on it. It tasted very well, service was great and it it right by the beach. It is a tad bit expensive though. I would highly recommend it though. Especially if you like a variety of things on your burger.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Like 'Man vs Food'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

First night in Miami we wanted a relaxed bite to eat and the place was great. Service was good and the choice of food/drink was vast. Don't expect fine dining if you come here...instead expect great burger and beer options, atmosphere and huge plates of food!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell also viewed

 

Been to Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger & Beer Joint - Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.