We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Martini Brickell

Blue Martini Brickell
900 South Miami Ave. # 25, Miami, FL 33131 (Coral Way)
305-981-2583
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 102 Nightlife in Miami
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Attraction Details
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Drink prices were reasonable. Atmosphere was fun, unlike anything I have ever experienced. It was very.... Miami! They had a super fun blend of music, lots of those OMG haven't heard this song in years, which was fun. $6.50 for beer, cheaper than I expected. Obviously is it very night clubish in the sense that there are people touching you BUT if someone gets out of hand a bouncer literally deals with it before you even have a chance to get someone, which was cool. I am not going to say its safe, but it felt safe-ish..... the atmosphere! we are still talking about it...... good times. but then like times you want to forget all jumbled into one :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola R, Manager at Blue Martini Brickell, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi, Orange1988. we're glad you had a great experience at our lounge. Thank you for this review. We hope to see you again soon. Best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    3
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The worst hungover!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Unless you tip staff generously you will not get served again and the hangovers following day are unreal. It might be the quality of the spirits they serve!?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

With my friend we found this bar/club on our 1st night in Miami and we were not disappointed. We stayed in a hotel in Brickell and were just walking down the street looking for some nice place to have few cocktails and maybe dance a little. We didn`t have to pay entrance fee (i think it was before 10 PM), bartenders and waitresses were friendly, they have also small food menu but we didn`t eat so can`t comment on that. Cocktails were nice but pricey like anywhere in Miami I guess. I think hey have different band playing different style of music every night. There was live R`n`B band that night performing and i have to say they were amazing :) We stayed here until late night and returned 1 more time during our stay in Miami. Only thing we didn`t like was the air-conditioning, it was ok while dancing but way too cold inside while sitting and watching the show.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good till the end”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed it. The scene was nice and had alot of attractive people show up. True miami vibe. Sadly I got charged 3 times and it took 3 days to get a refund. Besides that it was a great night

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice, entertaining , great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

We found this place using my husbands happy hour app on his phone. Very nice find. Good prices (they have daily specials ), small but decent food menu , great service and great entertainment. We went on wednesday and there was a live r &b band doing old bobby brown songs . Very enjoyable evening

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Martini Brickell also viewed

 

Been to Blue Martini Brickell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Martini Brickell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.