We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good restaurant in hotel lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Primos

Primos
1717 N.Bayshore Drive, DoubleTree Hotel, Miami, FL 33132
305-371-9055
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #199 of 3,650 Restaurants in Miami
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Description: Primo's is a boutique style Italian/American restaurant located in the Doubletree Grand Condo Hotel in Downtown Miami. Lunch, Dinner, Cocktails and Late night dining. Open 7 days a week until 1am.Stop by and see what everyone is talking about. Ciao!
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good restaurant in hotel lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Primos is located on the lobby floor of the Doubletree. It's small and intimate and unassuming, but the food is great and so is the staff. Prices are very reasonable. We were surprised to make a 'find' like this in a large hotel. Make sure you're there for the happy hour[s] at dinner time. We ate there twice during our short stay at the hotel and would go back again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    42
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Hope, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small restaurant, great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Located in the complex between the Mariott and Doubletree it is very convenient for a lovely dinner after a day of traveling. The food is excellent, service was good, the restaurant is small so can be a bit noisy.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The best restaurant near the Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Home cooked food is available both within the restaurant bar area and to take to your room. The atmosphere is convivial and a great place to watch a sports match. Get there early since it is not the biggest restaurant around but you will not be disappointed.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I loved my seafood dinner, I loved our attentive and friendly waiter, I loved my Martini! It was definitely worth visiting and I will be back!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Felt very welcomed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Hi,
My husband and I were staying in this Doubletree, where Primos is located on the ground floor to the right of the main entrance. I remember walking past it several times and being curious as to whether it was any good or not....there was a sign outside saying they had specials (I think they were $19.99)...and the interior had a large bar and the lighting was dim. There always seemed to be a lot of people in there.

So one night, we tried it. I have to say that the owner, Enrico, was amazing...he was low key, but attentive and helpful. He was definitely proud of his food, and presented us with a gift of a few of his meatballs! They were great and tasted home made. Then my husband got a steak. I don't remember what I had! But the wine was a good choice, and the whole place was cozy and relaxing.

We felt very welcomed and taken care of by Enrico and were very happy with the experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Primos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Primos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.