We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, value and service with a smile. A very enjoyable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #21 of 130 hotels in Miami
Boston.MA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Location, value and service with a smile. A very enjoyable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Right off the turnpike but still quiet. Location was the main reason for choice. Front desk crew is amazing(everybody). Very clean hotel from rooms to overall property. Nice pool and workout room. The breakfast was the only downside to my stay. I do not think those were eggs. Oh well, the fruit and yogurt was better for me. At least the coffee was free all day, and they have a 24hr pantry. Very, very affordable for Doral, which is a great place to stay for business in Miami or Ft Lauderdale. I had a full kitchen and it came in handy, a Whole market is close, and I was able to entertain colleagues in my room.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    162
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
158
89
28
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ulsan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

Not much more to add than the rest of the reviews, other than to back them up and say that the Hampton Inn was a great find for a trip to Miami, especially for shopping and proximity to the airport.
Strongly recommend hiring a car.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

We booked this hotel prior our cruise trip, we wanted to go shopping before the cruise, I am glad we found this hotel. This is a good hotel and the value has a good price. Gym, free breakfast, Internet and much more. The service was excellent. They make you feel like you are at home. The breakfast was great. I really liked the complimentary pick up to and from the airport. What I liked the most was the free shuttle that they provide to the malls, supermarket and restaurants in the area and the staff. Roberto and Manuel were great drivers, and the two girls at the reception were great very nice and helpful . It is located near good restaurants and shopping, but if you want to go to another place they will take and also they will go to pick you up. The rooms, shower, towels, very clean. Next time I am in Miami, I will stay there again. Thank you Staff!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This Hampton Inn was good value for money. The hotel offers a hot breakfast that was varied and more than adequate. We spent a week and did not have the same menu twice.
The service was excellent...Vicky at Front Office was exceptional and staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were immaculate and the beds were absolutely wonderful. If you're on business, there's a work desk and executive chair accompanied by desklamp. If you want to work from the comfort of your bed, try the laptop stand provided. Rooms have internet access or you may just want to use the complimentary business centre in the lobby.

The hotel offers a very efficient shuttle service...airport pickup was quick and once you let Reception know where you want to go, the shuttle will take you anywhere within a five mile radius. For shopping buffs, you will want to visit Dolphin Mall, Miami International Mall or the nearby Walmart and dining options all compliments of the shuttle.

Restaurants within walking distance are Subway, McDonalds and Denny's. However, my recommendation is the cuban restaurant Las Vegas which is literally a minute's walk from the hotel lobby. Food and service is great there and it's fine dining at a reasonable price...even entertainment on some nights.

For a relaxing vacation with the benefits of some good shopping....it's this Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Just came back from a 4 night stay at the Hampton and I must say it was wonderful. The staff was wonderful - great breakfast and they were all warm and friendly. The shuttle service was quite efficient as they take you to Miami Int mall and Dolphin Mall. All you have to do is call when you are ready to leave the mall and they will quickly pick you up. Clean and comfortable room - the best bed I have ever slept it. Can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, The Bahamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

My husband and I spent two nights with our two sons aged 5 and almost 2. The king bed suite was the perfect size for us. The kids slept on the sofa bed. The room was clean and the kitchenette had all the conveniences that we needed. The breakfast was okay for a courtesy spread. But I have to commend that staff everyone was friendly and accommodating from the gentleman manning the breakfast area to the reception personnel. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

This hotel is great! We stayed here a few days after a cruise in March. We were all very pleased with our choice. They have a shuttle that will drive/pick-up you pretty much anywhere. The front desk staff is awesome and always greet you with a smile.
Hotel has good size pool, exercise room and free internet in rooms and all over the hotel including outside by the pool. The Breakfast is everything you need to start the day and if your in a hurry they have breakfast to go. Lots of places nearby to eat or pickup things you need. They are very close to one of the nicest malls we have ever been in.

If your looking for a Miami Beach hotel then this is not it. However it does have everything you need and only a few miles to the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;