We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #19 of 131 hotels in Miami
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2005

I've stayed at many Hampton Inns around the country and found this location to be one of the better ones. Basically, everything you would expect from a Hampton Inn plus more. I am a bit biased though, because I feel that Hampton Inn is the absolute best chain in the mid/high-budget category. Higher end chains generally do not offer free hot breakfast, wireless internet, and parking (even at airport locations).

I appreciated some of the extras offered at this location, which are not always present at other Hampton Inns, such as the cookies at reception and a nicely-sized business/computer center. There was even a tiki-bar at the pool that served food.

Internet worked fine in the room and the bedding looked new, was comfortable, and there were many nice pillows.

I have also stayed at the Hampton Inn Miami Airport/Blue Lagoon which is highly ranked at this site and generally charges higher rates. This Hampton Inn Miami West, to me, seemed to be just as good as the Airport/Blue Lagoon location. I believe both have a free airport shuttle.

I will certainly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    147
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
131
75
25
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2005

The staff was very courteous and helpful. However, we reserved a double smoking room and received a nonsmoking suite because the hotel was supposedly booked up. It was nice to be upgraded to a suite but the shower was designed for handicapped individuals which made it difficult to take showers without getting water all over the bathroom floor. It was great to have the extra space though. Our room was facing the poolside bar and we didn't have problems with any noise coming from the bar. The bartender makes great apple martinis! Also, they have breakfast each morning with eggs, sausage, bagels, pastries, etc. Overall the hotel is very nice with clean rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2005

This hotel is perfect! Great rates, We paid $89.00 a night, we booked a room with two beds and they upgrade us because we belong to the Hilton frequent stay program...they did with out us having to ask! Great suite(and very clean) with full kitchen,which is great if you have kids. They have a pool, very clean and next to the pool there's a tiki bar! Not usual for Hampton's but it's a plus! to have drinks while the kids are on the pool.
The lobby is real nice, they have a huge aquarium, kids loved it!
The front desk was very helpful and they gave my kids a puppet to play and keep!
I will stay there again and highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2005

I just completed a four night stay at this Hampton which began one day after the other review of this place was posted. By and large, I agree with their comments - this place is all around pretty nice and good value for the dollar. I do have some other points I'd like to address. The previous reviewer mentioned the outdoor bar area. That isn't a bad deal (I don't drink) but I would caution people having a room facing the pool area - even with the windows closed and the air conditioning running, I did hear too much noise coming from this area. If you are a light sleeper/go to bed early/or simply don't like the noise, you should definately try and get a room not facing the pool. The previous reviewer also mentioned being right next to the FL turnpike. That is convenient, but be advised I found it rather difficult/risky exiting the parking lot in the morninig rush hour and trying to reenter it in the afternoon. One final note - I personally evaluated hotels (both high end and low end) on how they execute the small things. It did bother me that several days I didn't receive a newspaper and that as a Platinum member of the Hilton Honors program I didn't receive any recognition for that status. Small stuff to be sure, but that was factored into why I didn't give it an excellent rating.

  • Stayed January 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2005

Stayed at the Hampton Inn for seven days. Rooms were clean and comfortable, good value for the money. Cont'l Bfast from 6-10am each day, good selection and good quality. Local phone calls are free and all rooms have free high speed internet access which is awesome is you travel with a laptop or on business. Hotel has a business center with computers to use free of charge. Hotel has a patio/pool area in center courtyard with an outdoor awning covered bar/grille that is open during the evening 3pm to 2am with bigscreen tv and regular tv's with all of the sports games on. This area is quite popular and is always crowded. Also the bartender Molly is great and makes great drinks!!! The hotel is right next to the FLA turnpike which makes it easy to go north or south without having to get on the palmetto expressway (terrible traffic and construction). There are alot of shopping centers and restaurants within a 10 minute drive of the hotel and the shuttle drivers will take you anywhere within a short distance of the hotel. The only negatives related to the stay is the location. If you like to go downtown Miami or South Beach, it is a bit of a drive (20 to 30 min) If you are staying for business or visiting freinds or family in the NW or SW parts of Miami/Dade county this hotel can't be beat. The hotel is also close to the Dolphin mall and the Doral Country Club.

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn
Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.