We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I love staying at any Hampton Inn. I stayed here about two years ago and it has still live up to my exceptions. Its the duvet :), it makes sleeping a joy. The staff was excellent and even gave me an upgrade. The daily shuttle to the major shopping areas (Dolphin Mall, International Mall and Walmart, just to name a few) is a great benefit of staying at this Hampton. They don't provide free airport shuttle as they did before but there is a efficient paid shuttle that can get you to the airport for a good price.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    178
    49
    15
    9
See reviews for
170
97
30
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Mary, Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, four Cuban restaurants and a spa next door. Great service. Rooms are getting dated. Felt like I was in the 80's. I would stay again, but they need to refresh and update the rooms. The wall thermostat was not working so the maintenance crew had to come and override with the controls on the window unit. Felt like I was in a motel at that point. The shower nozzle fell apart and the bathroom just felt dated. The location was my favorite part of this hotel. Super friendly front desk. Breakfast was actually very good (Eggs, bagels, potatoes, bacon). They should have Keurig pod coffee makers in the rooms. Instead they use those cheap all-in-one coffee filters that have coffee inside. Yuck. That sucked. Fortunately Dunkin Donuts is next door, and Starbucks across the street.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was not bad and I did enjoy the stay. The issues were in the room where taken care off. I would probably return for another stay. I believe that the staff will do their best to help you with any issues you may have. The breakfast is of excellent quality. Coffe and tea are served all day, which is great thing, since people walk in all hours of the day. There is also fresh fruit all day long.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent only one night there as we were on our way somewhere else. But the staff couldn't have been more accommodating. We arrived early and the front desk staff were amazing. Since our room wasn't ready, we were upgraded to a room that was and had to wait only 20 min. The hotel bus driver was also excellent. He waited for us to put our bags in the room so we would still catch a ride to the mall. We would stay again!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel goes the extra mile to include even bagging you a breakfast for those running late in the morning. Management is always looking for ways to make your stay not just better but more enjoyable. If you need help we'll figure out a way to provide it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was unique in the fact that I did not intend to stay at the Hampton Inn. I was booked at another hotel. When I arrived (at midnight) at the other hotel I was advised that I did not have a room because of a plumbing issue so they made a reservation at the Hampton Inn for me. To say the least I was not happy arriving at my hotel and being told that I did not have a room especially so late in the evening. However, when I arrived at the Hampton Inn, I was greeted by Fabiola, seeing that I was not at all happy, she made me smile right away. She was warm and inviting; a great personality. I would definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabana Westpunt, Curacao
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

This is a nice hotel to stay for shopping and for business. It had free wifi, free parking, free breakfast and all day coffee, tea and fruits. There is an upgrade possibility for $10. We loved the upgrade.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#36 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.