We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn, always very good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Almere, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn, always very good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

When we need a good airport hotel, or just a hotel for one or two nights when we are passing trough, we always choose Hampton Inn, you can't go wrong (as a previous review said).
In this case we were passing through from the Keys to the Everglades and stayed one night. We did Dolphin Mall for a few hours, it is huge!. Not half a mile, but a 10 minutes drive from the hotel. Parking at the Dolphin Mall is free.
Hampton Inn is very good value for money, clean rooms an bath rooms, free wifi, free (very good) breakfast and above all each time friendly and helpfull staff. If you have a problem, they will solve it for you. Please keep this level of service and we always will come back, troughout the USA. Good job Hampton Inn & Suites, Miami Doral/Dolphin Mall!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    174
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
168
95
30
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Arrive had a new Girl got the location early at 11:30am and she told me I am to early and that I should come back at 3 when is check in time is. I ask if any room be ready in a hour, I have my two son's with me. She respond did not know. Manger was close by and said hold about 10 minute's. So waited a room was ready. The room was nice. Pool area was not so hot, my kids was not happy was dirty with leaf so I had to clean it and about 30 minutes swimming my son was scared a large but was in the water. So we had to get out my kids was not happy at all. Breakfast was good. It's nice but not the best. Good location was a surprise close to the mall and good restaurants to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This place is awesome!! Cant go wrong with Hampton Inn (very clean rooms and free breakfast) They had a shuttle service to and from the airport!! They also constantly had shuttles going to the mall every 2-3 hrs. If you want to go for shopping to dolphin mall/international mall u cannot go wrong by staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We would not stay at this location again due to the poorly laid out handicapped parking area. Handicapped spaces are further away instead of closer to the building. Huge trees with birds roosting nitely leaving our car a disaster. Had to have a it washed twice at our expense!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rafael P, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear jvbird,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your details with regards to stay and I'm sorry to hear about your negative experience at the property. I want to assure you that steps are being taken to correct this issue and we would love to see you again if you're ever find yourself back in Miami. Again, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frigate Bay, St. Kitts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stay here when we visit Miami. Glad to see the place has not changed. Friendly and helpful staff, good value rates and a good value (included) breakfast.
Very convenient airport shuttle, free car parking and ideal location for shopping.
We will be back in 2014

Room Tip: Suites with facilities are large, well equipped and offer excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Doral area. The room is clean and quiet. We took the free shuttle to the mall and to the airport. That saved us a significant amount of money. We used the fitness center and the pool. Both areas were clean and fun to use. We had a great breakfast in the morning and we were able to check-in online to the airline we were flying out that day on and print off our boarding passes in the business center for no charge. We have always looked for a Hampton Inn on our travels and have always been satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying here. We stay here because we come to Miami to shop and also:
- close location to Dolphin Mall and Miami International
- convenient shuttle to airport (make sure you call when you arrive at the airport) and malls
- free daily breakfast
- friendly and helpful staff
- clean spacious rooms
- close to other restaurants within walking distance from the hotel

Room Tip: If you want a larger room choose a suite there is a kitchen, living room sofa and extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.