We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience, but could have been better.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #22 of 129 hotels in Miami
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good experience, but could have been better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel from April 10th to the 14th. Stopped over from vacation in the Bahamas to do some shopping in Miami. Our initial impression was that the lobby area is a bit drab and small. However check in was quick and the guy at the reception desk was friendly and pleasant. The room was ok, a snug fit for two adults and two kids. The bedroom and bathroom were both clean, and house kkeeping left a note stuck to the bedhead, informing us that the sheets were all clean. The toiletries were Neutrogena brand, which we appreciated. On a negative note, we did not like the air condition unit in our room. It was a bit too loud, and at nights, it would shut off automatically for a while, leaving the room too warm. The safe was not working, but this was fixed a day after we informed the front desk.
Breakfast was ok , however, I did not enjoy sitting in the lobby area to eat breakfast. I feel the dining area should be away from the lobby. There is coffee and tea available all day in the lobby, which I really appreciated after a day of shopping. The best service offered by this hotel is the free shuttle service to and from the airport, and to and from the Dolphin and International Malls. The shuttle was as punctual as possible, and the hotel is located close to both malls. I was impressed with the service, and the shuttle driver is to be commended. Sorry I cannot remember his name now. There is a restaurant located next door , but we did not try it. Our experience was good, but would have been better if we did not have to deal with that ac unit.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Sba46

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your details with regards to stay and glad to hear that you found our staff to be pleasant. I have addressed the maintenance issue in your room and solved the issue with the air conditioner. Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you the next time in Miami,

Warm Regards

Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    165
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
164
90
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Despite a few maintenance issues, we felt the large suite, service and complimentary breakfast were an exceptional deal for the AAA rate we paid. Also, it was very family friendly, and the large bedroom easily accommodated a cot for our 3 1/2 yr old and a pack n play for our 2 yr old. We would definitely stay at a Hampton Inn and Suites again. Reserve online for the best rates!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip (this is our regular hotel). The total stay was approximately 4 nights. Everything was pretty decent; from the helpfulness of the staff to the quality of the room and the food provided at breakfast. The biggest issue was that the room was not ready untill almost 4pm (check in time is supposed to be 2). So that was more than a little annoying; plus it seems that this is a regular problem they have. All in all though I have no complaints and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

You can always rely on a Hampton Inn for a comfy stay with a good breakfast. This one is no different.The check in staff weren't great, and didn't offer any information whatsoever. The girls in the morning were much more helpful. I used the shuttle to the mall first thing and then used it to the airport. The guy who checked me in said it would cost $65 for a cab from the hotel to the airport, or I could book their transport for $55. Instead I used their free shuttle to the airport! It seems he would have known this would be the cheapest option for me but kept quiet about it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed 1 night. The check in staff were so nice! We requested an extra blanket and it was delivered within 5 minutes. They gave us advice about where to eat within walking distance. The room was bright & clean w many plugs for charging devices. The pool was nice. It was fun to swim while watching cars go by on the highway. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool/highway view is nicer than local street view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a good clean hotel with all the basic amenities. They offer a great free breakfast from eggs to oatmeal to pastries. The property is primarily in business districts so may not be the best for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had to saty here for work. The place is old and needs updated. But when I found ants in my bathroom. MANY MANY ants and let the front desk know they told me they did not know what they could do. I waited two days and nothing was done. I complained again anf finally two days later they had someone take care of it. Had I not been working so much I would have moved to another hotel. They were nto very attentive to the guests and what they needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Beth,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you the situation has been addressed. If we may be of any further assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.