We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #21 of 130 hotels in Miami
Andover, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, friendly stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a good clean hotel with all the basic amenities. They offer a great free breakfast from eggs to oatmeal to pastries. The property is primarily in business districts so may not be the best for a leisure trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    162
    46
    14
    8
See reviews for
158
89
28
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I had to saty here for work. The place is old and needs updated. But when I found ants in my bathroom. MANY MANY ants and let the front desk know they told me they did not know what they could do. I waited two days and nothing was done. I complained again anf finally two days later they had someone take care of it. Had I not been working so much I would have moved to another hotel. They were nto very attentive to the guests and what they needed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Beth,

I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. Please know that the health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and we work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and assure you the situation has been addressed. If we may be of any further assistance or if you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.

Thank you,
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

You can always rely on a Hampton Inn for a reliable, comfy stay with a good breakfast. This one is no different. I was just staying one night before a cruise and didn't arrive until late. The check in staff weren't great, and didn't offer any information whatsoever. The girls in the morning were much more helpful. I used the shuttle to the mall first thing and then used it to the airport to get a taxi to the port. The guy who checked me in said it would cost $65 for a cab from the hotel to the airport, or I could book their transport for $55. Instead I used their free shuttle to the airport and paid $24 for a cab from there! It seems he would have known this would be the cheapest option for me but kept quiet about it.....thank god for google and other trip advisor reviews!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Hampton Inn has to be among the best of the Hilton family of hotels. The staff is friendly, happy, courteous, helpful and full of information. This will be our place to stay when we are in the Miami area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I spent a couple of days at this hotel last month, is very well located if you are there for shopping, if not its very far away from touristic spots.
The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to dolphin mall and to Miami international mall, they have set hours for pick up and drop off which was very convenient!!

The staff is just amazing, they really try their best to make your stay the best!
i arrived really early in the morning and they manage to give me a room anyway, no early check in... details like that made my stay a great pleasure.

Besides in front there is a great cuban place to eat!!

If you are there fo shopping, its a great place and a great deal

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel and it was even better than the first time since I got upgraded to a suite. The free breakfast, internet and shuttles to the malls are all added perks to staying here. Great staff that are willing to go the extra mile to please the guest. The room was nice and the internet worked great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virgin Islands
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in April. We booked the hotel on a another website and requested a king bed with a pull out sofa. There were 4 of us, my husband and myself and our two kids. When we arrived at the hotel we were told we had a king room but it didn't have a pull out sofa which wasn't really going to work for us. All the double rooms were booked as well so our only option was to stay in an accessible room. This didn't bother me until we entered the room. The room was seriously dirty. There was mold in the bathroom, dirt on the windowsill and hair everywhere. I was really shocked that the room was so gross. Our kids were under the weather so I didn't bother trying to change rooms since we couldn't go to a king room anyway. One of the reasons we booked the hotel was that they advertised a shuttle to the mall. Well the shuttle was an hour late to leave the hotel so we had to take a cab. Also the shuttle only goes to the airport every hour. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear trippinmama

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us for your family trip. However, we sincerely apologize that your room conditions did not meet your expectations or ours. We have passed on your comments to our team and will address your specific concerns with our department heads. We regret any discomfort or inconvenience our service missteps caused you and hope we can invite you back to offer you a much better experience.

Kind regards,

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#17 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.