We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet, Great Service, Lots of Breakfast options!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet, Great Service, Lots of Breakfast options!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I am a Hilton diamond member for past several years. As for service this is one of the best in the Nation. It was clean, the people were great especially to my small kids, I was here 4 times in past month. When kids were with me they were given special fun little toys, even my one year old is still attached to the little ball he was given. Breakfast has an amazing selection, and is fairly well prepared, definitely one of the better hotel breakfasts around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear TripDoc46

Wow..your comments were heart felt. I am so pleased to hear that we made such an impression on you and your children. One of the best things we encounter every day is being able to service all guests no matter what may bring them to our hotel be it a business affair or a family vacation. We appreciate greatly your loyalty to the Hilton brand and look forward to serving you during your next trip to Miami.

Kind Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    174
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
168
96
30
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Mattresses are terrible to sleep on. Mattresses are overdue to be replace. No support at all. Terrible service from housekeeping. Took over 5 hours for fresh towels and wash cloths. Thank God, we were not in a rush to go anywhere. Would not stay at this hotel again to far out from everything and not worth the money based and appearance and service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Vaunita H

We truly apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your most recent stay. Please know that this is not the norm for us under any means and the standards that we have to meet all guest expectations are very high. It seems as though we missed the mark with your stay and for this I apologize. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping team and staff to ensure that we learn from our mistakes and our able to isolate them. Again my sincerest apologies. I know you have may choices when it comes to lodging in the Miami area but I hope you will give our hotel another opportunity to serve you in the future. If I may ever be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The breakfast was well stocked, hotel is nice, even has a bar which is rare for a Hampton. Fabiola was really on top of things and went out of her way for guests. The downside on this stay was that of the two beds in my room, one was not laundered from previous guest. It was obvious by the hairs, wrinkled look of sheets and smell. The other bed was clean luckily so I slept in that one. They were very apologetic and added some Hilton points to my account which probably kept me from rating the hotel lower...I understand they can't control every employee and hope it was an isolated incident.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear bondrey

I appreciate you sharing your feedback for your recent stay. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure that this incident remains an isolated one as we focus to ensure that all guest rooms are completely clean and comfortable. Again my apologies for the incident that occurred. I have also shared your feedback with Fabiola, she is an amazing asset to our staff and her dedication truly shines through when making sure that all guests are 100% satisfied. We appreciate your business and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed one night before our cruise. It was very clean and in a great location. They offer a free airport shuttle and free breakfast. The front desk staff is super nice and very professional. The pool area is nice, not crowded at all. We will definitely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear JulesinGa

Thank you for sharing your feed back, I will pass on your comments to the staff about your positive stay and the professional customer service you received. We hope that you enjoyed your cruise and glad to see we were able to start off your vacation the right way. Until the next time!


Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Last minute reservation booked immediately with out any problems I was helped. Hotel very clean, very nice, room was very clean and comfortable had a kitchen help get a quick coffee to go, people highly recommend will be back again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Diana F

Wow another 5 star review!! Thank you so much for your feed back of our hotel. I am thrilled to see that we were able to provide you with an amazing stay even on short notice. Until the next time!

Kind Regards

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I recently stay here and it was great! I always stay in this hotel because of the location as well as for the attentive service by the hotel staff. I noticed the ridiculous hair nets worn by the housekeeprs though and i just thought they look horrible. It makes their uniform look unpresentable and i have never seen this before. In my opinion , only people who work with food would wear this.I mean i have nver even seen a staff memeber in a hotel wear that, not even in the lowest and cheapest hotels ever.! Other than that I always enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Angel

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and share your thoughts. Some of the key areas that we pride ourselves on are comfortable, clean surroundings and great customer service. We have found that while the hairnets may not be seen in all hotels they are a common practice for many as a way to ensure that our rooms are as clean and sanitary as our guests have come to expect. We have also seen a very positive outcome from this practice as well. Again thank you for your comments and we appreciate your business.

Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We found this hotel great value for money.
Hotel staff was friendly, we got our room upgraded to suite when asked for room with nice view. The lady at reception was really friendly.
Our suite was clean and has nice pool view. Breakfast was good too.
Though location is far from Miami beach action, it is close to freeway entrance so if you have rental car and commuting is not a big issue for you then it's perfect. Most of the tourist destinations are approximately 30 minutes away from hotel location though.
Hotel has ample parking space. Hotel is not exactly brand new so it can be a con for some.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear NileWanderer

Thank you for your review of our property. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff, we always take pride in knowing we were able to provide excellent customer service to our guest. You are correct that the property is older, we opened in 1999 and were renovated in 2011 in with all new furnishings in guest rooms and common areas. We are also undergoing a minor renovation this year so we can ensure that the quality of product and service that we offer our guests is nothing less than the best in Miami. Again thank you for your kind words. Until the next time!

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.