We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #22 of 129 hotels in Miami
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

There seemed to be only one shuttle bus so we drove ourselves downtown. The room was spacious. It was exciting being around so many different nationalities. The hotel was very clean. Bed slept great and the breakfast was delicious! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Fee L

Thank you so much for your review of the hotel. One of the best features of the area is that Miami is truly the melting pot of the South with so many nationalities and specialties to enjoy. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found your surroundings clean and comfortable. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    165
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
164
90
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Check in took minutes. We asked for restaurant recommendation and were porvided with names and directions for a varity of places. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Elliot S

Thank you for your 5star rating. My staff and I enjoy hearing when our guests enjoy all of what we have to offer. Look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Happy New Year

Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BsAs
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

If you choose this hotel because it is close to the airport and you rely on their shuttle,you might as well ask for a bed and wait until it comes!! There is only one shuttle bus and it seems to prioritize taking clients to the two shopping malls close by than picking up or leaving clients at the airport!!

Once you get there,though the service is good,people at the front desk are very friendly and breakfast is yummy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Patricia

Thank you for your review,I apologize for the issue you encountered with the wait time for the transportation. This is an area were we focus much of our energy on to provide the best service possible by placing the service on schedule. I am happy to hear that once you arrived you found our staff very friendly and our breakfast yummy! We have recently implemented Hampton's new and improved breakfast offerings, which have been a great success. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall for a quick pre-Christmas shopping trip for a few days. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced hotel, that is still well appointed and very conveniently located to Dolphin Mall and International Mall. In addition, there are a number of eating places within walking distance as well as a large pharmacy. Also of note is the fact that one's rate includes breakfast, there is free wi-fi and a shuttle to/from the airport and both malls. The staff were quite friendly and helpful. This hotel will definitely become a regular stop for me once I'm in Miami for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Nicole

Your words of the staff and amenities are heart felt. We are always thrilled to hear that our customer service and hotel offerings have made another guest a loyal guest and part of our family. Until the next time!

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
contern, Luxembourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My room in this hotel was unfortunately very dirty. The pillows and sheets had a lot of debris, including hair. The carpet was very dirty and sticky, like if some had dropped coke all over it and didn't clean it. It was terrible to walk barefoot in there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Max

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and I am very sorry for this experience. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Staying at the Dolphin Mall Hampton Inn is always a pleasant stay. Even though I am there for business I always feel relaxed and at ease while staying at this hotel. The front desk folks are very helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Having breakfast and a take away snack bag just add to the eperience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Theresa

Amazing...another 5 star review. Thank you so much for your kind words of your experience and the staff. So happy to hear that guests are confident that no matter what brings them to Miami, be it work, pleasure or a little of both we are able to deliver that Hamptonality experience. Thanks again.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Stayed here recently. Although the Taxi Driver didn't know exactly where it was, we found it in the end. Staff were very pleasant. The room and bathroom were nicely decorated. Breakfast was complimentary and was satisfactory. The Business Centre was also good to have, as well as free Wi-Fi,

The shuttle to the airport and the Malls was very useful, but you will have to call them to pick you up.

Will definitely consider staying here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear UK

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay . Our staff will also be delighted to hear your wonderful comments. Once again, thank you for your business, and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Regards
Jenny Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.