We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #18 of 130 hotels in Miami
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We chose this hotel for its location and shuttle service to the malls, stayed for two nights, and we were extremely satisfied. In addition to the shuttle service, hotel offers complimentary breakfast and Internet service. Everything worked great, we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Marcia

We appreciate your 5 star rating, and even happier to see that we were able to deliver every you needed. Until the next time.

Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    172
    163
    45
    15
    7
See reviews for
152
85
27
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Not one of the better Hampton Inns we have stayed in.
We were surprised to find our room did not have a mini-fridge. Once upon a time all Hampton Inn rooms had one. When we checked in, neither phone in the room worked. Rather than bring in a fridge, they wanted us to upgrade the room for another $20 a night

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Fred G

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. You are correct that not all of our rooms are equipped with a mini fridge, these are placed in rooms upon request and availability. Since we are a Hampton Inn & Suites we do offer rooms that are equipped with a full kitchen that include a full size refrigerator, microwave, two burner stove, dishwasher and all necessary cooking utensils. I appreciate you also taking the time to inform us the issue with your phone. I have advised our maintenance staff and we have ensured that the issue has been fixed. I would like to have the chance to serve you and your family on a future stay in Miami and regain your loyalty to our property. If I may be if any assistance please contact me directly.

Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very nice rooms, with two large queen size beds, clean showers. covered parking garage. great breakfast with take away if need to.
lots of restaurant with walking, mall across the street, many fast food nearby. Major roadways 2 min away and airport is about 10 min drive.

Room Tip: Rooms to west have roadway view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Ali

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked this room for a short stay before heading out to the everglades, so wanted something near and not too expensive. We hit the button on both counts. Large rooms with 2 twin beds, very clean and comfortable, with a couple of nice little touches to help one relax.

We were not ther long enough to comment on the service, other than to say all staff we came into contact with were very friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was a bit basic, but if you do not want hot food it was fine. The hot side of things were left on the plate for the bin!

Would I use it again if in the area, definitely, yes (but I would go out for breakfast)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear BBflyer

Thank you for your kind words about the staff. I apologize if our hot breakfast offerings may have missed the mark but please be assured that we are working on this area and are excited about the new roll out of breakfast items that Hampton will be implementing. Hopefully the next time you're in Miami you will give us the opportunity to serve you and your family so we may exceed your expectations in all areas.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great place, nice location, clean pool, clean bedding daily, friendly staff. very knowledgable/helpful. shuttle service offered to popular mall hourly. free hot and cold breakfast. fresh coffee available all day. cookies available in evenings. Great affordable place to stay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Sara

Thank you for your very direct and positive review of our hotel. Friendly service and clean comfortable surroundings is what we are all about. Look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.


Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for about 4 days in August and left with a very positive impression. In the past I have always stayed at the Marriott in Dolphin Mall, but I am unlikely to do so again having stayed here. The Marriott is ridiculously overpriced, and the service (especially at the front desk) is terrible. By contrast, the staff here at the Hampton are exceedingly polite and look after their guests well. Also, it is excellent value for your money. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, though not in tip top condition. The hotel is also very generous with offering free upgrades when possible. There is complimentary breakfast which is basic but more than adequate. The hotel has an airport shuttle, as well as a shuttle to Dolphin Mall. Yes, it's true you would be better off renting a car if you are venturing to other places, but the front desk staff can link you up with a company that brings the car to the hotel, and has great rates. There was an incident where our room was not cleaned which was a bit of an annoyance after a long day, but management handled the matter well so we did not leave with a sour taste in our mouths. Hats off to Ms. Jenny Estrada for running an excellent ship.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Desha

Thank you for your positive review of our property and service. We are always thrilled to hear that we have exceeded guest expectations and were able to deliver that Hamptonality experience. I will share your comments with our team. And while there was a slight issue during your stay I am glad that we were able to make things right. Until the next time that your travels bring you to Miami.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Perfect location - pharmacy and eating places within 5 minutes walk; very friendly staff, great facilities; Quiet, with excellent internet service. Great shuttle service to great Mall, ( Ikea opening soon) Bestbuy 5 minutes away

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Everton M

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review on trip advisor. Our ideal location gives travelers the ease of having many options to choose from in close proximity. We are also thrilled to have an Ikea being opened within our area. Again thank you for your review, until the next time.


Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Miami
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.