We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As you wish” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 129 hotels in Miami
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“As you wish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Hampton inn has a special quality I have grown accustomed to. Their rooms are clean and well stocked. The bedding soft and laundered fresh everyday even duvet covers. This is important to our family because of our sons allergies. The location was close to food and has a shuttle for free to the mall the pool was nice. Weight room and always free breakfast and coffee in the lobby all day. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear mommalisa1976

We appreciate your review of our property. You are absolutely right that the one of the best qualities of the Hampton brand is the consistency and excellent service that guests know they will receive each and every stay. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Warm Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    167
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
164
91
28
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very comfortable room and great staff made this weekend getaway an excellent experience. Being located a block from the Turnpike made local travel very easy. We came down from Orlando for the UCF vs. FIU game and had a great time. GO KNIGHTS!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear James B

Thank you for your 5 start rating of our property. Were glad to hear that your stay was excellent and that the location was just what you were looking for. We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I'm a huge fan of Hampton Inn & Suites for all of my business travel, but this location fell far short of my expectations for the Hampton brand. The A/C, which was measuring in Celsius, did not cool the room (I like a room in the 70-72 degree range, it was much closer to 78). There was also no cold water in the bathroom sink, only blazing hot water. The overall condition of the bathroom was sketchy as well. There was dust behind the bath towels (housekeeping had obviously never dusted out the bins in which they were simply sticking new towels in) and there was mildew growth around the tub. Upon opening one of the bath towels, there were three long dark human hairs. This is the equivalent of finding a hair in your food. Needless to say, I did not sleep well, as I imagined all the other unclean items in the room. The breakfast selection at Hamptons varies depending on the location of the Hampton and the importance the ownership team places on their complimentary breakfast. In the last two years, I've noticed a decline in the selection of items and most of the food is frozen & thawed out the morning it is placed out for consumption. This practice has become tiresome and will result in me considering a new brand to dedicate my hotel stays with. With the growing number of health conscious people out there, and the increasing number of lactose intolerant people, it would be nice to have a soy or almond milk option for breakfast. Some of the Hampton locations have this, but most don't. Either way, by adding cheese to a majority of your breakfast offerings, you extremely limit the food choices for some of your guests and that to me, is bad service. Definitely will not be staying at this location again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear John K
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. The comfort of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. I have worked together with our maintenance department and corrected the issues you reported in your room. We have also addressed your comments with the housekeeping and reinforced the importance to detail. Again I apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and if I may assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Outstanding service at this hotel. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you stay is pleasant. The pool was cleaned each day, the breakfast was an an awesome assortment of hot and cold.. and changed up every day. Pamela at reception is the real shining star here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Shona

I could not agree with you more, Pamela is an amazing asset and truly lives the culture of hospitality each and every day. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Warm Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel definitely lived up to its expectations and beyond. The hotel staff was friendly, helpful, engaging and thoughtful. The facility is also centrally located (not walking distance to malls) for shopping, airport etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Candice

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our staff to be engaging, that's the spirit of Hamptonality that we strive to show each guest each stay. Until the next time!

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OrlaNDO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Excellent property - I have stayed at this hotel in the past. It is always clean, the beds are confortable and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. I will always stay at this property when i am in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Stanley

I am thrilled to hear that with our service we have gained another loyal customer. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to serve you when you're in Miami.


Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Being in the military I haved stayed in a lot of hotels in CONUS and i have yet to find anything better than the hampton inn in doral. Currently at the hotel; and staff has been great. You are not going to find customer service better than here. Rooms clean and the bar in the patio is awesome. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear jbibb75

We appreciate your comments about the hotel and the staff. From all of us at the Hampton Inn Miami Doral Dolphin Mall we want to thank you for your services. Look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.