We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, GREAT STAFF!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #24 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great stay, GREAT STAFF!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

1st of all; Thank You Jenny for your kindness and caring of us during our stays before (4 days) and after our cruise. You are really excelent example of Hilton staff! You gave us a feeling that we were very welcome to be your guests. And of course all others of staff took good care of us too. Thank You!
Hotel location is great and near of Dolphin Mall, highway and to Miami Beach is only about 20 minutes drive. Hotel is located in very safe Doral area and we felt safe all the time which is very important to us. Just few minutes wal to nearest drugstore and cuban cuisine restaurant, Las Vegas, is next door.
Rooms were very clean and everything worked fine. Even when we had trouble with our toilet late evening it was fixed immediatelly while we were having a dinner. That is Hilton style I know and we like of it very much.
Breakfast time should continue one hour later we wish. Breakfast quite normal but way too crowded and noisy for us. Perhaps eating by the pool could solve the problem but as late sleepers we are, we didn´t try it.
What can we say; great hotel, great staff, great location and reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Nothing special. Far from elevators is usually better for relaxation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear FinnHelsinki

I am honored that we were able to make such a positive impact on you and your family during your time with us. I am a firm believer that love what you do and it will surround those around you with positive, memorable moments. When our guests stay with us they are part of the family and will always be treated as such. You know that you have a place to call home with family and friends any time your travels bring you to the Miami/Doral area.

Warm Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    174
    48
    15
    9
See reviews for
168
95
30
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
POS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Overall was good, just need better internet service. Location is great, close to the Malls and other places. The price of the room are good. Will recommend if you are looking for a reasonable hotel, the rooms were always clean and in great conditions.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Giselle M

Thank you for your suggestions, we are always looking for ways to better serve our guests needs. Our property recently upgraded the internet services to ensure that usage would not be an issue, we realize how important fast reliable internet is to our guests. Our maintenance staff has ensured that all ports are working to there maximum potential. We also appreciate your comments of the cleanliness of the hotel. I will be sure to share these comments with my housekeeping staff. Until the next time!

Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George's, Grenada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I usually feel at home at Hampton Inn, comfortable rooms, great staff and warm service. During my last stay at Hampton Inn Doral, I sensed that the warmth of the experience has dwindled and they have become complacent. The rooms continue to be very good and well maintained but the overall experience has deteriorated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Harry G

My apologies with the issue you encountered during your stay. The staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites and I will stand by our word to you that we will regain your loyalty during your future travels to Miami.

Warm Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

In July my friend and i stayed at this Hampton. The staff members were very friendly and offered assistance wherever possible. The room was get and the duvet covers perfecto! I always have the sleep best in a Hampton's bed.

I love the sticky note that was left on the bed head. It definitely made myself and my girlfriend smiled. The breakfast was delicious every morning. Shuttle service (free) was great and always on time for pick up or drop off at the airport or to the malls.

The location was great, and in walking distance to the pharmacy, dunkin' donuts and other stores.

Will be definitely staying at this hotel whenever i'm in Miami again :) :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear TriniGirl01

Thank you for your comments. We always strive to provide clean comfortable surroundings and exceptional service. I am glad to see that we were able to do that for you and we look forward to serving you during your next visit to Miami.


Kind Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Brac
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Recently stayed at this lovely hotel. I prefer smaller hotels and this one is great. Breakfast was lovely and there was enough seating for all. Check in was a breeze and the front desk staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and I appreciate that they wash ALL their bed linens between guests. Good location in Doral - close to Dolphin Mall and a nice Cuban restaurant literally in their parking lot. Can't say anything negative about this property or our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear caribbeangirl1977

We appreciate your kind words in regards to the property and services. Our hotel is the hidden gem west of the airport, far enough from the hustle and bustle but still conveniently located to many attractions and major expressways to get you any where in a snap....and of course you cant forget that amazing Cuban food from Las Vegas right across the parking lot!. Again thank you for your comments and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for a long weekend last week and were incredibly satisfied with this hotel. The check- in was quick and when we entered the room I absolutely loved the clean smell of the room. It was well lit and decorated! The beds were wonderful and they wash the duvets for each new guest! You can totally smell the cleanliness of those as well! I honestly wasn't impressed with the bathroom amenities bit it's no big deal for me since I like to carry my own stuff. Great blackout curtains. The breakfast buffet was very complete and varied. The staff was super friendly and attentive. Don't be scared by some older reviews that say they had a horrible experience. It really was worth every penny! Definitely going back!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear TripSJO

I cannot say thank you enough for your comments. We are always thrilled to hear when we are able to exceed expectations that in return we have a loyal guests. I am also pleased to announce that within the upcoming months we will be transitioning from our current bathroom amenity brand to Neutrogena. I will definitely share your comments with the staff, as they always take great pride in knowing that there efforts are appreciated and recognized. Until the next time!


Kind Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night and was extremely satisfied . Being a team member of this brand it was a lot expected and I am happy to say that all was satisfactory. Clean room, friendly staff, and tranquility.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Shawn G

We cant appreciate enough your kind words, we do our best to make sure that every guests gets a piece of our HAMPTONALITY service to remember us by. Until the nest time!


Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#35 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.