We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay! Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #23 of 129 hotels in Miami
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay! Clean, comfortable and friendly staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Room was comfortable, clean. Bathroom was clean. The blackout drapes were awesome. The daily breakfest buffet was well organized and the choices were great. The staff was very friendly. The location is in Doral right off of the Turnpike 821. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear dmcaracci

I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you the Hampton promise of clean comfortable surroundings and friendly service. We look forward to your next visit!

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    166
    47
    15
    9
See reviews for
164
91
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice hotel. Excellent location near Malls and Dining. Their staff is the best and will always make you feel at home. Their beds are the most comfortable in the business. They also have a little bar outside that is open during the week, very nice bartenders. It's a great place for a quiet weekend stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Norman F

We appreciate your feed back and kind words about the staff. I will be sure that I share your review with them. Until the next time!

Kind Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great hotel, well located, comfortable, clean room, great pillows comfortable bed with thick towels all at an affordable price. Nice work out room and pool area. Will stay over again next time in am in Miami. Recommed this Hampton Inn to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear Craig W

Thank you for recommending our hotel, Its nice to hear that because of your overall satisfaction with our service and product you will be referring others to stay at our property. We are glad that we made a your stay enjoyable and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Kind Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, CT
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed here for one night en route to Fort Myers. The hotel is located just northwest of Miami International Airport, and it clearly is designed with air travelers in mind (e.g., complimentary airport shuttle). But this driver had and excellent stay; the parking area is large, though most of the parking spaces are located a bit of a walk from the hotel (if this is an issue for you, I recommend staying elsewhere). Very professional and friendly staff, and the room was spotless and well-maintained, with all the amenities one expects from a Hampton Inn. Breakfast area was well-stocked and maintained, with a variety of seating for all kinds of guests (solo, couples, families, business and vacationers). At $85 for a one-might solo stay (including all taxes), it was an excellent value too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Dear NPSjunkiekev

Thank you for your comments about the hotel and staff. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards

Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a few days prior to our Disney Cruise this past April. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff was fantastic! They were friendly, accommodating and went above and beyond. One lady in particular was a sweetheart. Maria Angeles. She gave our daughter a little goody bag with crayons, stickers, coloring pages and candy. Our daughter loved it!! Such a nice gesture. The breakfast was good and unlike another review, we never saw them clear it away early. If anything, they cleared it a little later if people were still getting food. Never did we encounter any rude staff member. They were all great and so helpful. The location was good. Initially we wanted to stay closer to the beach but couldn't find a decent hotel without reviews of bugs. This hotel was exceptionally clean and had good reviews and we weren't disappointed with our choice. We will definitely return here. If you choose to stay here and wish to visit South Beach or any other area not in close proximity to the hotel, here is a tip. Instead of paying the astronomical prices for a taxi....take the free hotel shuttle to the airport and use the transit system. There is a bus (the miami flyer) that goes from the airport directly to south beach. You can buy a day pass for miami transit that is only $5 per person. The transit employees at the airport are extremely helpful and will tell you how to get anywhere you want to go. The only complaints we do have about this hotel are minor. The equipment in the gym is old and not very good at all. Definitely needs some upgrading. In addition to that, on the day we were to leave for our cruise we had specifically asked the front desk how we paid the driver for taking us to the port. She said we could pay by cash or credit card. We decided we would use our cash to tip the porters and pay the driver by credit card so that we didn't have to go and take more money out. When we got to the port the driver said it was cash only and that the front desk was incorrect. We ended up having just enough in cash to pay him and then had to find a bank machine in order to have money for tipping. To save future inconveniences, maybe the staff should be informed he does NOT accept payments via credit card so that customers aren't given the incorrect information. Other than that, everything was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Leanne L

I cannot say thank you enough for writing such a detailed review of our property. I always love to hear when one of our staff members are personally mentioned for there memorable customer service. Its not only a clean room and comfortable surroundings that we pride ourselves on but creating that connection with each and every guest. I will certainly share your kind words with the staff. Again thank you for your comments. Until the next time your travels bring you to Miami.

Warm Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floral park, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I found the experience average only. On the plus side, I found the hotel staff, daily breakfast and room space excellent. The quality of bathroom, air condition not so good. The quality of bathroom towels totally poor. They were yellow and had the appearance and smell of unclean and unwashed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Remeshan

Thank you for letting us know your thoughts with the terry, this will definitely be something that we will look into immediately and correct. I am glad to hear though that the staff was able to provide you quality service. Our goal is not only to meet but exceed guest expectations so we can have you and your guests choose the Hampton Inn & Suites Dolphin Mall anytime your travels bring you to Miami.

Warm Regards
Jenny R Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in late June for a day before our cruise trip. Staff were very friendly and willing to go extra miles to help. Free internet access and good breakfast made things very convenient and pleasant. Free shuttle to/from airport and the mall were both convenient and money saving.

Would recommend it to others if you are looking for a place that's clean, close to airport with shopping opportunities, and most important to many people, great value for your money, this hotel is the choice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Doreme

Thank you for your kind words we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the serve you the next time in Miami.

Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Miami
#18 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.