We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay in Miami,Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
HHonors Weekend Special
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Miami
Jackson, TN, United States
1 review
“Our Stay in Miami,Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was excellent and most accommodating. However, unless you rent a car to get around the city, it will be very expensive touring the city and sights of Miami. There was a lot of construction going on and I was skeptical of renting a car. There needs to be more opportunities from the hotel of touring the city Other than that, my family enjoyed our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear Julia

We appreciate your kind words with regards to the staff. The city of Doral is doing some minor construction which will allow easier access by placing traffic lights by the hotel and shopping strip. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you during your next trip to Miami.

Kind Regards

Jenny Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    184
    51
    15
    10
See reviews for
174
106
32
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Free shuttle service to and from main shopping malls a big plus. was pleasantly surprised with the complimentary breakfast offering. Pool was not clean. Would highly recommend for shopping traveler and less for leisure

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Shelly H

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and transportation to the local malls. I apologize for your experience with our pool. These are not the usual conditions of the pool since our maintenance department cleans and ensures that the chemicals are balanced on a daily basis. I hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in future travels to Miami and make your stay a perfect one.


Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Our suite was really nice, with the bedroom and bathroom separated from the rest of the suite. Very close to a small plaza with places to eat. The swimming pool looks very inviting. WIFI internet worked very well. Your extremely close to the turnpike and on 41st. There are two large malls within 10 minute drive from the hotel. Nice small kitchenette to do your own thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Ronald M

We appreciate your review of our hotel. The shopping center next to the hotel is very convenient for all our travelers since it has restaurants, fast food, and a large convenience store. Dont forget the amazing Cuban Cuisine from Las Vegas across the parking lot.....Glad to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to providing that memorable Hamptonality experience the next time your in Miami.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgetown, Barbados
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Selected this hotel as it has a shuttle from the airport and to and from the malls.
You will need to choose the shopping package for the shuttle to the malls but is definitely worth it.
Also got the upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite, was really nice, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was the usual continental.
Front desk staff were quite helpful especially as the shuttle was late and they tracked it down for us. They didn't give me any issues when requested a later check out.
Will stay again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Gard

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments with others. We do offer complimentary transportation to both of the local malls for all our guests. This is just one of the many services that we provide to ensure each and every guest has a memorable stay. Wether traveling for business or pleasure our Hampton Inn & Suites has what it takes to make every stay a great one. Until the next time.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

To begin with, we were expecting an average hotel but this one exceeded our expectations. Upon arrival, with reservations for two regular rooms, the staff gave us two room upgrades to suites, unasked for. The rooms were very comfortable, although the beds were a little too soft. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety and included eggs and meat on most days. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When their little store didn't have Lance's cheese and crackers and I went to buy some, they wanted to see what I bought so they could stock up on them. When I picked up a water and a coke to buy they said they were on the house since I had to go to the store to get the snack! The staff was eager to please. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Carol G

Thank you for your kind words. I am thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations. It is our goal to consistently provide superior customer service and we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in your lodging needs.

Kind Regards
Jenny R. Estrada
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmopan, Belize
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

It was great. Great rooms although some furnishings and housing for bathroom mirros may need changing. I enjoyed my stay and I like the fact that it is very close to the Dolphin Mall. I will recommend to others and I will stay there again. Great quality for the value of your money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Ottis J

We appreciate your comments of our hotel. As for the hotel furnishings we are always looking for ways to better improve the guest experience and have ongoing projects to uphold the rooms and lobby decor. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Until the next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Islet, St. Lucia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was quite impressed with the Hampton Inn especially with the nightly rate being so reasonable. In addition, the extra services being offered gratis makes it very convenient, especially if you're on a shopping trip. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends and associates. This certainly is "Value for Money".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JREstrada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with trip advisor. I am happy to see that we met your expectations. Should you ever need any assistance in your travels please feel free to contact me directly.

Kind Regards
Jenny Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall

Address: 11600 NW 41st St, Miami, FL 33178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Miami
#24 Business Hotel in Miami
#27 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our newly renovated hotel is located in the Dolphin Mall/International Mall area of Miami/Doral, Florida with shuttle service available. Located only moments away from Miami International Airport, our hotel offers beautifully appointed rooms and 2 room condominium style suites with fully equipped kitchens. We can't wait to meet you on your next trip to Miami! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall Hotel Miami
Hampton Inn And Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall
Hampton Inn Doral Blvd
Hampton Inn Miami
Miami Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-Doral/Dolphin Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.